All Audiobooks in United States -- History -- Civil War

The best United States -- History -- Civil War audiobooks

If you love United States -- History -- Civil War then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Self-Care for Black Women Prioritize your wellbeing with these 150 self-care exercises designed specifically to help Black women revitalize their outlook on life, improve their mental health, eliminate stress, and self-advocate.Between micro- and macro-aggressions at school, at work, and everywhere in between, it’s ... Read Book
  • Saintsville Watch out, saints. The sinners have come home.Eve and Maggie Abbott are desperate. Out of money, and options, they are forced to move into one very old house. It happens to have belonged to their dead grandmother, but the rent is cheap, and the location is killer. That last sentence is a joke, ... Read Book
  • Finder In the tradition of Mickey Spillane, Greg Rucka creates stories of suspense and danger set in a dark and violent world. Like Keeper, his first Atticus Kodiac novel, Rucka keeps the pace and the surprises in Finder coming at breakneck speed. During his last job as bodyguard, Atticus lost his best ... Read Book
  • Prisoners of War Award-winning author Steve Yarbrough has garnered widespread critical acclaim for his rich, powerful novels of the South. Kirkus Reviews calls Prisoners of War “thoroughly impressive.” In 1943, as German prisoners work the plantations of Mississippi delta country, Dan Timms roves the area ... Read Book
  • A Woman of Intelligence ”Captivating.”—The Washington PostNamed a Best Book of Summer by Good Morning America • BuzzFeed • PopSugar • BookRiot • LifeSavvy • CT Post From “a master of historical fiction” (NPR), Karin Tanabe’s A Woman of Intelligence is an exhilarating tale of post-war New York City, ... Read Book
  • We Laugh, We Cry, We Cook Becky Johnson and her daughter Rachel Randolph come from a long line of laughter. The female side of her family tree is dotted with funny storytellers, prolific authors, hospitable home cooks, and champion chatters.In We Love, We Laugh, We Cook, Becky—a butter and bacon loving mama—and ... Read Book
  • Dick Francis’s Refusal Six years ago, investigator Sid Halley retired for good. He’ d been harassed, beaten, shot, even lost a hand to his investigating business, and enough was enough. For the sake of his wife and new daughter he gave up that life of danger and uncertainty, and he thought nothing would ever lure him ... Read Book
  • Classical Music 101 The author who has taught tens of thousands of people to love opera now introduces readers to the rich and soul-stirring world of classical music.From the author of the bestselling Opera 101 comes a comprehensive and highly accessible guide to discovering the glories of classical music, based on ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Life in the Iron-Mills; Or, The Korl Woman Life in the Iron Mills is a book about an unknown town in the American South that predominantly manufactures iron. The story is told by an unknown narrator who lives in the town. The reader travels with the narrator into town to see Hugh Wolfe, a furnace tender at Kirby & John’s iron ... Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book
  • The Practice and Science of Drawing Understanding the fundamentals is important for both learning to create and appreciate art. One of these elements is what Harold Speed refers to as “dither,” the latitude that enables realism and the aesthetic vision to compete with one another. This characteristic, which distinguishes ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • Grimms’ Fairy Tales When a tailor successfully kills seven flies with a single whack, he beams. He decides to look for riches. He gets the daughter of the king’s hand after luring two giants into killing one another. The monarch objects to this notion and assigns the tailor additional tasks, all of which he ... Read Book
  • Pascal’s Pensées The Pensees (or ‘Thoughts’) is a collection of writings by Blaise Pascal, one of the great philosophers and mathematicians of the seventeenth century. Pascal was an ardent believer in the Christian religion. The Pensees was intended as a defense of Christianity, but Pascal died before ... Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • Le Morte d’Arthur: Volume 1 Chap. 1 The narrator starts off in England during the time of King Uther Pendragon. The Duke of Cornwall, with whom Uther has been at war, and his wife Igraine are sent by Uther. Igraine rejects Uther’s advances and informs the Duke of his actions when he proposes to her out of love. They ... Read Book
  • The Antichrist Nietzsche wrote “The Antichrist” as the first of a huge work planned to reassess all values. Throughout the content of the book, the first of these values ​​he wants to erase is strong with Christianity, either as an expression of its direct teaching, or perhaps obscured in the ... Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book

Choose Language :