All Audiobooks in Women -- Fiction

The best Women -- Fiction audiobooks

If you love Women -- Fiction then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Big Vape “Fast-paced and impressively researched, this detailed account sings.”—Publishers Weekly, starred reviewA Publishers Weekly Top Ten Book of the Summer (2021)A propulsive, eye-opening work of reporting, chronicling the rise of Juul and the birth of a new addictionIt began with a smoke break. ... Read Book
  • Benjamin Franklin, Citizen Ben Franklin’s wisdom is just as potent now as it was more than two hundred years ago. A founding father of the United States, he was also a world citizen, a philosopher, author, and scientist. Fredd Wayne’s brilliant performance reveals this genius with a sense of proportion that carefully ... Read Book
  • All the Pretty Horses Cormac McCarthy is a quiet, unassuming presence in American fiction today, but like the slow, measured voices of many of his characters, he speaks with an authority and conviction that demands an audience. All the Pretty Horses, McCarthy’s sixth novel, is a cowboy odyssey for modern times. Set in ... Read Book
  • A Dog Named Beautiful ”This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry.” — Booklist, Starred ReviewThis program is read by the author.An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US ... Read Book
  • Earth! My First 4.54 Billion Years Earth! My First 4.54 Billion Years is a lighthearted nonfiction audiobook about the formation and history of the world–told from the perspective of the Earth itself!”Hi, I’m Earth! But you can call me Planet Awesome.”Prepare to learn all about Earth from the point-of-view of Earth herself! ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Garden Party, and Other Stories The story centres on Laura Sheridan’s response to the accidental death of a neighbourhood workman; Laura suggests that, out of respect for the man’s family, Laura’s family cancel their lavish garden party. Dismissing Laura’s feelings as inappropriate and overwrought, her family proceeds ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 3 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • The Piazza Tales

    Herman Melville’s The Piazza Tales is a collection of tales. It was released in 1856. Five of the six pieces in the book had previously appeared in Putnam’s Monthly magazine; only the title story, “The Piazza,” was new to the collection.

    Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • Roget’s Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases The most well-known and reliable dictionary of synonyms and related words in existence today is Roget’s Thesaurus. Since its first publication in 1852, it has gone on to sell more than 32 million copies around the globe and has developed into an essential desk companion for countless ... Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book
  • The Post Office The story revolves around Amal, a young boy whose incurable illness has forced him to live with his adopted uncle. The drama “continues to hold a distinctive position in [Tagore’s] reputation, both inside Bengal and in the broader world,” according to W. Andrew Robinson and ... Read Book
  • Theaetetus One of the most significant works of ancient philosophy is Socrates’ Dialogue with Theaetetus. Socrates discusses several criticisms of Protagoras’ idea of knowledge, as well as how one person might be wiser than another. He also rejects the notion that wisdom is the promotion of better ... Read Book
  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History Thomas Carlyle’s On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History, based on a series of lectures delivered in 1840, examines the creation of heroes and the ways they exercise heroic leadership. Carlyle analyzes the hidden traits that raise persons to cultural significance, from the divine ... Read Book

Choose Language :