Try for free
9781440799976
Try for $0.00

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Audiobook

Regular Price: 10.99 USD

Play Sample
9781440799976
Play Sample

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Audiobook

Regular Price: 10.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Audiobook Summary

In 1862, during a boating party on the Thames River, a young Englishman named Lewis Carroll entertained three little girls by spinning a wondrous story of a disappearing cat, a mad tea party, and a croquet-playing Queen of Hearts. The story so enchanted one of the girls that she begged him to put it in writing. The result was overwhelming fame and fortune for the author and a beloved fantasy classic for children’s literature. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland has captivated generations of children and adults with its unforgettable blend of laughter, magic and mischief. It is a hot summer afternoon when Alice spies a white rabbit hurrying across the riverbanks. “Oh dear! Oh dear! I shall be too late!” he cries, glancing at a watch drawn from his waist-coat pocket. Of course, Alice has never seen a rabbit wear a waist-coat or a watch before. Curious, she follows the creature-and plunges down a rabbit hole into a strange and unforgettable world.

About the Author(s) of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Lewis Carroll is the author of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Lewis Carroll (1832-1898), was the pen name of Oxford mathematician, logician, photographer, and author Charles Lutwidge Dodgson. At age twenty he received a studentship at Christ Church and was appointed a lecturer in mathematics. Though shy, Dodgson enjoyed creating delightful stories for children. His world-famous works include the novels Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass and the poems The Hunting of the Snark and Jabberwocky.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Full Details

Narrator
Length2 hours and 54 minutes
AuthorLewis Carroll
PublisherRecorded Books, Inc.
Release dateJanuary 14, 2008
ISBN9781440799976

Subjects

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Classics

Additional info

The imprint is Recorded Books, Inc.. It is supplied by Recorded Books, Inc.. The ISBN-13 is 9781440799976.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :