Try for free
9781481502467
Try for $0.00

Babylon Slide Audiobook

Regular Price: 22.95 USD

Play Sample
9781481502467
Play Sample

Babylon Slide Audiobook

Regular Price: 22.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Babylon Slide Audiobook Summary

What if killing your demons isn’t enough to save your soul? What if you also need to kill your friends?

A sniper assassination in the center of Glasgow, a ritualistic killing in the city’s subway system, and ancient Persian symbols stitched beneath the skin of the victims trigger a complex police investigation headed by Detective Inspector Tom Kendrick.

Meanwhile, Gulf War veteran Edward Franklin is handling courier and punisher chores for corrupt businessman Oscar Cranston. Franklin, a long-term sufferer of posttraumatic stress disorder, isn’t just in it for the money—he’s desperately trying to outwit the Sumerian monsters that hunt him day and night. But his work for Cranston soon puts his girlfriend, Charlotte, in peril, and Franklin is forced to tread a dangerous line between criminality and doing the right thing—whatever the cost to his sanity and soul.

As if the strange murders are not enough, Kendrick and his team are also investigating the multiple rape of a teenage girl, in which the suspects prove nigh impossible to convict.

In a return to the relationship from the second novel in the Kendrick Chronicles, Kali’s Kiss, Kendrick once again enlists the aid of forensic anthropologist Elizabeth Bell to try to unravel the mysteries of the ritualistic killings involving Sumerian and Persian mythology.

This third novel in the Kendrick Chronicles not only reveals more about the detective than ever before but peels back the skin of Scotland’s second city to reveal even deeper depths of depravity and evil with two cases that stretch the boundaries between this world and the next.

Babylon Slide Audiobook Narrator

John Lee is the narrator of Babylon Slide audiobook that was written by John Dodds

British narrator John Lee has read audiobooks in almost every conceivable genre, from Charles Dickens to Patrick O’Brian, and from the very real life of Napoleon to the entirely imagined lives of sorcerers and swashbucklers. He has won numerous Audie Awards and AudioFile Earphones Awards, and he was named a Golden Voice by AudioFile in 2009. Lee is also an accomplished stage actor and wrote and coproduced the feature films Breathing Hard and Forfeit.

About the Author(s) of Babylon Slide

John Dodds is the author of Babylon Slide

John Dodds is a Scottish writer best known for his crime, horror, and fantasy fiction. In addition to his novels Bone Machines and Kali’s Kiss, he has published numerous short stories, three of them receiving honorable mention in The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror anthology series. He currently resides in Bulgaria. 

Babylon Slide Full Details

NarratorJohn Lee
Length11 hours and 16 minutes
AuthorJohn Dodds
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateFebruary 01, 2015
ISBN9781481502467

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Babylon Slide Audiobook, Babylon Slide includes the following subjects: kendrick chronicles, scotland, scottish, crime fiction, tartan noir, glasgow, tom kendrick, mythology The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1481502468. The ISBN-13 is 9781481502467.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :