Try for free
9781470328887
Try for $0.00

Balloons Over Broadway Audiobook

Regular Price: 7.99 USD

Play Sample
9781470328887
Play Sample

Balloons Over Broadway Audiobook

Regular Price: 7.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Balloons Over Broadway Audiobook Summary

A Caldecott Honor Medal recipient and the illustrator of nearly 100 children’s books, Melissa Sweet delivers the charming story of Tony Sarg, the man known as ”America’s Puppet Master.” With delightful, rhyming prose, Sweet takes listeners back to the 1920s to meet the designer who created the first helium-filled balloons for Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. Celebrating the fun and playfulness of Sarg’s popular creations, Balloons Over Broadway brims with all the joy of one of America’s most beloved traditions.

About the Author(s) of Balloons Over Broadway

Melissa Sweet is the author of Balloons Over Broadway

Balloons Over Broadway Full Details

Narrator
Length15 minutes
AuthorMelissa Sweet
PublisherRecorded Books, Inc.
Release dateSeptember 28, 2012
ISBN9781470328887

Subjects

Balloons Over Broadway includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Juvenile Nonfiction, Biography & Autobiography, Cultural Heritage

Additional info

The imprint is Recorded Books, Inc.. It is supplied by Recorded Books, Inc.. The ISBN-13 is 9781470328887.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :