Try for free
9781799914990
Try for $0.00

Broken Brains Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD

Play Sample
9781799914990
Play Sample

Broken Brains Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Broken Brains Audiobook Summary

Our brains do amazing things: they determine our actions, our thoughts, and our feelings. We may not always realize it, but the brain is central to the way we experience life. So what happens when brain circuits break? What are the consequences for our behavior and personality?

From Parkinson’s disease to Tourette’s syndrome and depression to psychopathy, Broken Brains reveals the mysteries of brain function—and dysfunction. In this no-nonsense introduction, Ian Mitchell takes you on a tour through the sometimes devastating and sometimes bizarre effects of what happens when brains break down.

Highly readable and packed with anecdotes and real examples from neurosurgery, this book brings biological psychology to life, making it the perfect introduction to understanding the brain and what happens when things go wrong.

Broken Brains Audiobook Narrator

Mike Cooper is the narrator of Broken Brains audiobook that was written by Ian Mitchell

About the Author(s) of Broken Brains

Ian Mitchell is the author of Broken Brains

Ian Mitchell is senior lecturer in psychology at the University of Birmingham, UK. He has published over 100 papers and book chapters on the neurobiology of Parkinson’s disease, programmed cell death, social cognition, and the neurobiology of psychopathy.

Broken Brains Full Details

Narrator Mike Cooper
Length 7 hours 16 minutes
Author Ian Mitchell
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Release date February 06, 2023
ISBN 9781799914990

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Broken Brains Audiobook, Broken Brains includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Psychology, Mental Health

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-13 is 9781799914990.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :