Try for free
9781504708050
Try for $0.00

Escape, Vol. 3 Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD

Play Sample
9781504708050
Play Sample

Escape, Vol. 3 Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Escape, Vol. 3 Audiobook Summary

Escape was radio’s leading anthology series of high-adventure, airing on CBS radio from 1947 to 1954.

The series’ well-remembered opening combined Mussorgsky’s Night on Bald Mountain with an introduction spoken by Paul Frees and William Conrad: “Tired of the everyday grind? Ever dream of a life of romantic adventure? Want to get away from it all? We offer you … Escape!” Following the opening theme, a second announcer, usually Roy Rowan, would add, “Escape—designed to free you from the four walls of today for a half-hour of high adventure!”

Many story premises, both originals and adaptations, involved a protagonist in dire life-or-death straits. Actors starring in the series include Victor Mature, Frank Lovejoy, Ed Begley, Parley Baer, William Conrad, Jack Webb, John Dehner, and many others.

Music was supplied by Del Castillo, organist Ivan Ditmars, Cy Feuer, Wilbur Hatch, and Leith Stevens.

Included in this collection are the following episodes:

“Finger of Doom” (19 Mar 1949)

“Confidential Agent” (2 Apr 1949)

“When the Man Comes, Follow Him” (9 Apr 1949)

“The General Died at Dawn” (16 Apr 1949)

“The Great Impersonation” (23 Apr 1949)

“Action” (21 Jul 1949)

“The Fortune of Vargas” (21 Sep 1949)

“Figure a Dame” (20 Dec 1949)

“Seeds of Greed” (27 Dec 1949)

“The Vanishing Lady” (10 Jan 1950)

“Treasure, Inc.” (24 Jan 1950)

“Two If by Sea” (14 Feb 1950)

Escape, Vol. 3 Audiobook Narrator

a full cast is the narrator of Escape, Vol. 3 audiobook that was written by Hollywood 360

About the Author(s) of Escape, Vol. 3

Hollywood 360 is the author of Escape, Vol. 3

Hollywood 360 is a syndicated radio show heard every Saturday evening on radio stations throughout the United States. Hollywood 360 showcases a wide variety of audio entertainment, from the golden age of Hollywood to today’s most current headlines.

Escape, Vol. 3 Full Details

Narratora full cast
Length5 hours and 54 minutes
AuthorHollywood 360
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateDecember 01, 2016
ISBN9781504708050

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Escape, Vol. 3 Audiobook, Escape, Vol. 3 includes the following subjects: radio, radio show, old-time radio, 1940s, adventure, doom, Roy Rowan, Paul Frees, William Conrad, confidential agent, con man, action, dire straits The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Black Eye Entertainment. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1504708059. The ISBN-13 is 9781504708050.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :