Eviction Notice

Regular Price: 22.95 USD

Eviction Notice

Regular Price: 22.95 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

From #1 Essence bestselling author K’wan comes the next installment in his bestselling Hood Rat series.

Porsha, the ghetto princess; Boots, the scandalous baby mama; Frankie, a.k.a. Francine, the con artist: these three girls live in one apartment and are into all kinds of hood foolishness while having fun—until the day they find an eviction notice taped to their door. Now they have seventy-two hours to come up with all the money they owe in months of back rent.

Of course Don B. is still up to his old tricks with Big Dawg Ent. and is trying to find an artist to replace Animal. He comes across Lord Scientific, a rapper from Newark who proves to be much more than even Don B. can handle. Meanwhile, the police and Gucci are still searching for Animal, and they’ll uncover something about him and his abduction that no one was prepared for.

There goes the neighborhood again!

Subjects in Eviction Notice

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Eviction Notice Audiobook, Eviction Notice includes the following subjects: Hood Rat, Porsha, Frankie, Boots, Dawg ENT, rapper, urban, urban lit, urban literature, urban life, African American, music, hip hop, the hood, Buck 50. The BISAC Subject Code is .

About the Author(s) of Eviction Notice

The author of Eviction Notice is K’wan. K’wan is a multiple literary award winner and bestselling author. Born and raised in New York City, he’s best known for his cinematic writing style, colorful characters, and witty dialogue. He has authored more than thirty titles, collectively selling over one million copies, including his debut novel, Gangsta, and the widely popular Animal series. He has been featured in Vibe, Library Journal, Entertainment Weekly, and Time and is a two-time recipient of the Street Lit Book Award Medal (SLBAM) in adult fiction. K’wan currently resides in New Jersey where he is working on his next novel.

About the Narrator of Eviction Notice Audiobook

The narrator for the Eviction Notice Audiobook is Cary Hite.

<p><strong>Cary Hite</strong> has performed in several theaters across the country as a cast member in the longest-running African American play in history, <em>The Diary of Black Men.</em> He also appeared in <em>Edward II</em>, <em>Fences</em>, <em>Macbeth</em>, <em>Good Boys</em>, <em>Side Effects May Vary</em>, and the indie feature <em>The City Is Mine</em>. He has voiced several projects for AudibleKids, including <em>Souls Look Back in Wonder,</em> <em>From Slave Ship to Freedom Road</em>, and <em>Papa, Do You Love Me?</em></p>.

Eviction Notice Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Urban Audiobooks. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1483053571. The ISBN-13 is 9781483053578.

Global Availability of Eviction Notice Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Lolly Willowes In Lolly Willowes, Sylvia Townsend Warner tells of an aging spinster’s struggle to break away from her controlling family—a classic story that she treats with cool feminist intelligence, while adding a dimension of the supernatural and strange. Warner is one of the outstanding and indispensable ... Read Book
  • Night of the Howling Dogs Graham Salisbury has received numerous high-profile accolades from the ALA, VOYA, and several parent organizations. A Junior Library Guild Premier election, Night of the Howling Dogs is a rousing adventure set in Hawaii. On a Boy Scout trip, Dylan is looking forward to camping out at the foot of ... Read Book
  • Four Views on the Apostle Paul: Audio Lectures The Zondervan Biblical and Theological Lectures series provides a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, Four Views on the Apostle Paul: Audio Lectures include high quality live-recordings of college-level lectures that cover the ... Read Book
  • Ground to a Halt Hemlock Falls is a pretty little town in upstate New York. Sarah “Quill”Quilliam, with her talent for business, runs the Inn at Hemlock Falls while her sister, Meg, keeps the patrons happy with her culinary abilities. But when it comes to murder, the Quilliam sisters have to rely on other ... Read Book
  • Dark Horses A “sweeping and raw story of courage, resilience, and clear-eyed grace” (Sara Gruen, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about a teenage girl’s fierce struggle to reclaim her life from her abusive father in the vein of My Absolute Darling and Room.Fifteen-year-old equestrian ... Read Book
  • Make Your Move: Audio Bible Studies In this six-session Bible study, author and Proverbs 31 Ministries speaker Lynn Cowell encourages women to leave behind all the unnecessary insecurity this world induces and find confidence in God alone. Lynn demonstrates the practical life application of lessons learned from six stories in the ... Read Book
  • The Rebbetzin’s Courtyard Shaindel, the elderly widow of a dead kabbalist, seeks out her former assistant Isaac to help launch her debut as the new kabbalist of the courtyard. Isaac puts aside his own career plans (he’s about to receive his rabbinic ordination) and gladly agrees to help with all the people flocking to the ... Read Book
  • The Dark Fights Escaping a traumatic childhood, Sasha finds peace, sanctuary, and purpose in a martial arts dojo whose sensei teaches her the ways of the samurai warrior. An accomplished black-belt fighter, she now happily dwells in the dojo, tucked away from the streets of Manhattan, until a midnight call sets ... Read Book
  • Stealing God’s Thunder Award-winning author Philip Dray delves into the lesser-known side of an American icon in Stealing God’s Thunder. Benjamin Franklin, more often viewed as a statesman and founding father than as a man of science, challenged religion, science, and reason with his inventions. But in a time when ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :