Try for free
Home Audiobooks Grip of Fear

Speechify, the World's Audiobook App

Stars.svg
20M+ downloads | 150K+ 5-stars reviews
Scan now to listen it on your phone!

Grip of Fear Audiobook

Publisher List Price: 17.99 USD

Speechify Price: Coming soon

Written by Sam J. Fires

Narrated by Seth Podowitz

Published on September 1, 2022

Audio is 2 hours and 59 minutes

About Grip of Fear:

“During the coldest winter on record, an EMP attack wipes out the nation’s power and cripples the country. As the city spirals into lawless chaos, an investigative journalist, twenty-six-year-old Cassandra Drews, is forced onto the dangerous streets of Portland to begin the long walk to her parents’ home in Oregon. But hypothermia and starvation aren’t the only dangers Cass and her rescue dog, Daisy, face on their perilous trek. Danger is stalking them, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. Help comes in the form of troubled ex-marine Isaac Winters, who slips back into soldier mode with the city’s collapse. Now, the trio must work together in a fight for survival as they race to escape the city before violence, or the bitter wintry storm, can claim them. Do they have what it takes to make it out alive? Or will they be crushed by the brutality of the unforgiving cold? Perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Kyla Stone, and Jack Hunt, Grip of Fear is the first book in a brand-new End of Days series, a post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller featuring flawed, complex characters, and an adrenaline-fueled action-adventure.”,US,No lights. No power. No help.

Grip of Fear was published on September 1, 2022.

The intended audience for this book is 13 to 18 years old. The Grip of Fear Audiobook is 2 hours and 59 minutes. Speechify has the Unabridged edition version of the audiobook.

Both the publication language and the narration language are in English. It is available in MP3 format.

Speechify, the World's Audiobook App

Stars.svg
20M+ downloads | 150K+ 5-stars reviews
Scan now to listen it on your phone!

Subjects in Grip of Fear

Grip of Fear includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is .

About the Author(s) of Grip of Fear

The author of Grip of Fear is Sam J. Fires.

About the Narrator of Grip of Fear Audiobook

The narrator for the Grip of Fear Audiobook is Seth Podowitz.

Grip of Fear Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Dreamscape Media. It is supplied by Dreamscape Media LLC. – R. The ISBN-10 is 166661694X. The ISBN-13 is 9781666616941.

Global Availability of Grip of Fear Audiobook

Related audiobooks

  • The Fort Gordon Korman What if you found a place that nobody else knew about? The morning after Hurricane Leo rips through their town, Evan, Jason, Mitchell, and C.J. find a total mess outside, with downed branches and uprooted trees everywhere. They know they should stay indoors—but they want to go exploring, even if it means having a new kid, Ricky, tag along. Ricky’s the first one to discover a strange trapdoor ... Read more about The Fort
  • The Cockroach Ian McEwan A brilliant, of-the-moment political satire like no other: here is Ian McEwan’s Brexit-era take on Kafka’s Metamorphosis, centered on a cockroach transformed into the prime minister of England. An Anchor Original. That morning, Jim Sams, clever but by no means profound, woke from uneasy dreams to find himself transformed into a giant creature. Jim Sams has undergone a metamorphosis. In his ... Read more about The Cockroach
  • Lady of Bones Carolyn Haines Carolyn Haines’s Lady of Bones is the next novel in the series that Kirkus Reviewscharacterizes as “Stephanie Plum meets the Ya-Ya Sisterhood” featuring sassy Southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney. It’s Halloween season in Mississippi as Sarah Booth and the gang gather to decorate and gush over Tinkie’s new baby, Maylin. Sarah Booth is just about to refresh the cocktails ... Read more about Lady of Bones
  • Mayo Clinic on Osteoporosis Ann E. Kearns “No matter your age or bone health, you can take steps to prevent future breaks. The best time to start is now.” Your skeleton is a busy system of living tissue. Every day, bone is being broken down and replaced. But with osteoporosis, this process causes your bones to become weak and fragile. The disease often goes undetected until you have a fall or a painful fracture. However, having ... Read more about Mayo Clinic on Osteoporosis
  • Dead Shot J.A. Johnstone Luke Jensen brings a body to Rio Rojo. After all, it’s his job, and he’s going to get paid. But before he can collect the bounty for killing a killer, two notorious criminals hit the Rio Rojo bank. Now Luke can’t get paid unless he catches professional bandit Gunner Kelly and his Apache sidekick Dog Eater. Unfortunately, a would-be man hunter is after the money-toting outlaws, too, and ... Read more about Dead Shot

Choose Language :