Try for free
9780008442897
Try for $0.00

Hamlet Audiobook

Regular Price: 18.99 USD

Play Sample
9780008442897
Play Sample

Hamlet Audiobook

Regular Price: 18.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Hamlet Audiobook Summary

William Collins Books and Decca Records are proud to present ARGO Classics, a historic catalogue of classic prose and verse read by some of the world’s most renowned voices. Originally released as vinyl records, these expertly remastered stories are now available to download for the first time.‘This above all: to thine own self be true,And it must follow, as the night the day,Thou canst not then be false to any man.’The searing tragedy of young student Hamlet, tormented by his father’s death and confronting each of us with the mirror of our own mortality in an imperfect world.The ghost of the King of Denmark tells his son Hamlet to avenge his murder by killing the new king, Hamlet’s uncle. Hamlet feigns madness, contemplates life and death, and seeks revenge. His uncle, fearing for his life, also devises plots to kill Hamlet. The play ends with a duel, during which the King, Queen, Hamlet’s opponent and Hamlet himself are all killed.All of the Shakespeare plays within the ARGO Classics catalogue are performed by the Marlowe Dramatic Society and Professional Players. The Marlowe was founded in 1907 with a mission to focus on effective delivery of verse, respect the integrity of texts, and rescue neglected plays by Shakespeare’s contemporaries and the less performed plays of Shakespeare himself. The Marlowe has performed annually at Cambridge Arts Theatre since its opening in 1936 and continues to produce some of the finest actors of their generations.Thurston Dart, Professor of Music at London University and a Fellow of Jesus College Cambridge, directed the music for this production.The full cast includes: Patrick Wymark; Anthony White; Miles Malleson; Ian Lang; Peter Orr; David Rowe-Beddoe; Philip Strick; John Tracy-Phillips; Giles Slaughter; George Rylands; Trevor Nunn; Michael Burrell; Julian Curry; David Coombes; Tom Bussman; Hugh Walters; Gary Watson; Ronald Allen; Roger Hammond; Margaretta Scot; Jeannette Sterke; William Devlin.

About the Author(s) of Hamlet

William Shakespeare is the author of Hamlet

William Shakespeare (1564-1616) wrote thirty-seven plays. King Lear and Macbeth are widely considered his finest and most popular. They are, perhaps, the most frequently produced works on the planet.

Hamlet Full Details

Narrator
Length4 hours 2 minutes
AuthorWilliam Shakespeare
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers
Release dateJanuary 31, 2023
ISBN9780008442897

Subjects

According to HarperCollins Publishers, the Publisher of Hamlet Audiobook, Hamlet includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Drama, General

Additional info

The imprint is William Collins. It is supplied by HarperCollins Publishers. The ISBN-13 is 9780008442897.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :