Try for free
9781572708846
Try for $0.00

Henry VI, Part 3 Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.95 USD

Play Sample
9781572708846
Play Sample

Henry VI, Part 3 Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Henry VI, Part 3 Audiobook Summary

The monstrous power of one of Shakespeare’s most memorable characters, Richard Plantagenet, emerges in Henry VI, Part 3, a portent of things to come.

The Yorkists have been temporarily victorious and the Duke of York has assumed the throne, but the Lancastrians, led by Queen Margaret, counter-attack. As the fortunes of war shift, both the innocent and the guilty are swept up in the maelstrom. And increasingly dominant amid the chaos is the sinister figure of the crook-backed Richard, Duke of Gloucester.

David Tennant plays Henry VI, and Kelly Hunter plays Queen Margaret. Clive Merrison is the Duke of York, Stephen Boxer is Edward IV, and John Bowe is Warwick. Richard of Gloucester is played by David Troughton.

Henry VI, Part 3 Audiobook Narrator

a full cast is the narrator of Henry VI, Part 3 audiobook that was written by Tom Wheelwright

About the Author(s) of Henry VI, Part 3

Tom Wheelwright is the author of Henry VI, Part 3

Henry VI, Part 3 Full Details

Narratora full cast
Length2 hours and 55 minutes
AuthorTom Wheelwright
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateOctober 15, 2005
ISBN9781572708846

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Henry VI, Part 3 Audiobook, Henry VI, Part 3 includes the following subjects: King Henry VI, infant king, kings, rulers, war, history play, lancaster, york, wars of the roses, joan of arc, great britain, 1422–1461 The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Arkangel. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1572708840. The ISBN-13 is 9781572708846.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Goodreads Reviews

Ahmad

February 10, 2022

King Henry VI, Part 3 (Wars of the Roses #7), William ShakespeareHenry VI, Part 3, is a history play by William Shakespeare, believed to have been written in 1591, and set during the lifetime of King Henry VI of England. The play begins where part 2 Henry VI left off, with the victorious Yorkists (Y

Bill

September 08, 2019

A thoroughly accomplished piece of playcraft and a significant work of literature, this complex account of civil war is filled with broken oaths, betrayals, and labyrinthine patterns of multi-generational revenge, and Shakespeare gives us a coherent thread of narrative to guide us through the bewild

Leonard

June 29, 2021

The final episode of the Henry VI ten-thousand-verses-long saga (which follows Henry V and precedes Richard III and is, therefore, a big saga within a still bigger saga!) covers the actual War of the Roses. What came before it was, for the most part, flamboyant bickering, jocular scheming and plotti

Jim

March 02, 2017

The third of Shakespeare's earliest plays, about the Wars of the Roses, concludes with the end of King Henry VI's reign and the rise of the York faction to the throne. Although the powerhouse of this historical collection of historical plays, Richard III, is yet to come (next), the third part of Kin

David

July 06, 2015

England in Flames30 August 2012 As I read through this play I began to realise how closely connected it is to Richard III, which is not surprising since this play was written shortly after Henry VI. In many way, much of the action in Richard III, as well as a number of the characters, stem from this

Darwin8u

March 07, 2017

"The smallest worm will turn, being trodden on."― William Shakespeare, Henry VI, Part 3 In the Henry VI trilogy, this is probably my least favorite. It wasn't bad and had some good lines (not enough great ones) and exciting sequences, but it just didn't have that extra-level, that super-float that S

Bradley

February 09, 2017

I'm very happy with this play. It's easily up to the standards we're used to in Shakespeare, proper, lifting us out of his early and unsure works into something very entertaining. Some people might disagree, but here's the fact: history was this fucked up.Some liberties are made to make the play muc

Trish

September 06, 2016

The play begins with Henry VI and his queen being chased away by the victorious Yorkists after the first Battle of St. Albans. Shakespeare makes a point of (accurately) displaying the original agreement between Henry VI and the Duke of York that Henry can remain king until his death, upon which the

B. P.

April 17, 2018

"Duke of York: The army of the queen hath got the field. My uncles both are slain in rescuing me; And all my followers to the eager foe Turn back and fly like ships before the wind, Or lambs pursu'd by hunger-starved wolves. My sons—God knows what hath bechanced them; But this I know,—they have dem

Rachel

October 16, 2020

War of the Roses tetralogy >>>> Henriad and no I am not taking constructive criticism at this time.

max theodore

August 14, 2021

okay i'm still first and foremost a henriad stan but this one was definitely the best henry vi imo! i really enjoyed getting to actually SEE the titular man himself (and margaret... margaret my beloved she has an ARMY this time... 1.4... fucking girlboss behavior...). probably would be a solid 3 sta

Melora

February 07, 2017

Update. First read this June 23, 2016. Reread Feb. 2, 2017, and it's only gotten better. _________________________Okey doke! Now this is more like it! In Part 3 we get rousing action and great characters! Plus, more dramatic death scenes (I count six, where the person dying gets an exit speech, thou

Sharon

August 23, 2021

And, gallant Warwick, do but answer this: / What is the body when the head is off? I'm not going to lie, this one slaps. A real banger. I read 1 and 2 Henry VI in summer 2020 and found myself really burned out, so I put this 3 Henry VI aside for a later date, not knowing I was sleeping on a maste

David

June 03, 2022

Once again, my review is informed by the wonderful production at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. In an essay in the theatre programme, Lauren Johnson explores the irony that Henry's kindness, humanity and gentleness make him very poorly equipped to be a medieval king in the midst of a vicious civil w

Jim

February 09, 2015

The concluding part of William Shakespeare's Wars of the Roses trilogy ends with Edward IV firmly in charge and with about half the cast of the play dead -- but with Richard Crookback in the wings waiting to make his own grab at the crown, which he will do in Richard III.Henry VI, Part 3 is full of

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :