Try for free
9780062892171
Try for $0.00

I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Audiobook

Regular Price: 4.99 USD

Play Sample
9780062892171
Play Sample

I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Audiobook

Regular Price: 4.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Audiobook Summary

Featuring a new preface by feminist icon Gloria Steinem, and a new foreword by Salamishah Tillet, PhD, Rutgers University Professor of African American Studies and Creative Writing

“Essential. . . . It is nonpolemical, lucid, and speaks eloquently not only to the victims of acquaintance rape but to all those caught in its net.”— Philadelphia Inquirer

With the advent of the #MeToo and Time’s Up movements, and almost daily new reports about rape, both on and off campuses, Robin Warshaw’s I Never Called It Rape is even more relevant today than when it was first published in 1988. The sad truth is that statistics on date rape have not changed in more than thirty years. That our culture enables rape is not just shown by the numbers: the outbreak of complaints against alleged rapists from Bill Cosby and Harvey Weinstein to Matt Lauer and President Donald Trump has further amplified this horrifying reality.

With more than 80,000 copies sold to date, I Never Called It Rape serves as a guide to understanding rape as a cultural phenomenon—providing women and men with strategies to address our rape endemic. It gives survivors the context and resources to help them heal from their experiences, and pulls the wool from all our eyes regarding the pervasiveness of rape and sexual assault in our society.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Audiobook Narrator

Eileen Stevens is the narrator of I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition audiobook that was written by Robin Warshaw

About the Author(s) of I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition

Robin Warshaw is the author of I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition

Robin Warshaw writes on social issues, medicine and health. In writing I Never Called It Rape, she used pseudonyms for the many women who shared their stories but wrote openly about her own acquaintance rape for the first time. She has never regretted that decision and is grateful to the women (and some men) who have reached out over the years to tell her how the book helped them. Warshaw is a contributing writer for Living Beyond Breast Cancer and writes for other nonprofits and publications. She is a member of the Authors Guild, American Society of Journalists and Authors, and the Association of Health Care Journalists. Her work has received several national awards.

I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Full Details

NarratorEileen Stevens
Length9 hours 52 minutes
AuthorRobin Warshaw
PublisherHarperAudio
Release dateFebruary 26, 2019
ISBN9780062892171

Subjects

According to HarperAudio, the Publisher of I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition Audiobook, I Never Called It Rape – Updated Edition includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Social Science, Sexual Abuse & Harassment

Additional info

The imprint is HarperAudio. It is supplied by HarperAudio. The ISBN-13 is 9780062892171.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :