Try for free
9781504670913
Try for $0.00

In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD

Play Sample
9781504670913
Play Sample

In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Audiobook Summary

Isaac Markowitz, an eczema-riddled Lower East Side haberdasher, moves to Israel to repair his broken heart and becomes, much to his own surprise, the assistant to a famous old rabbi who dispenses wisdom (and soup) to the troubled souls who wash up in his courtyard. It is there that he meets the flame-haired Tamar, a newly religious young American hipster on a mission to live a spiritual life with a spiritual man. Into both of their lives comes Mustafa, a devout Muslim who, deformed at birth, makes his living as a janitor on the Temple Mount, holy to both Muslims and Jews. When Mustafa finds an ancient shard of pottery that may date back to the first temple, he brings it to Isaac as a token of friendship. That gesture sets in motion a series of events that lands Isaac in the company of Israel’s worst criminal riffraff, puts Mustafa in mortal danger, and leaves Tamar struggling to save them both.

As these characters—immigrants and natives, Muslim and Jewish, prophets and lost souls—move through their world, they are never sure if they will fall prey to the cruel tricks of luck or be sheltered by a higher power.

In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Audiobook Narrator

Sam Guncler is the narrator of In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist audiobook that was written by Ruchama King Feuerman

Sam Guncler is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.

About the Author(s) of In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist

Ruchama King Feuerman is the author of In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist

Ruchama King Feuerman was born in Nashville, grew up in Virginia and Maryland, and when she was seventeen, bought a one-way ticket to Israel to seek her spiritual fortune. She is the author of several novels, including her first novel, the highly acclaimed Seven Blessings, praised by the New York Times and other publications, which was a Hadassah Book Club selection. She is a winner of the 2012 Moment Magazine Short Fiction Prize and was dubbed the “Jewish Jane Austen” by Kirkus Reviews. She has had stories and essays in many publications, including the New York Times.

In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Full Details

NarratorSam Guncler
Length9 hours and 36 minutes
AuthorRuchama King Feuerman
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateDecember 08, 2015
ISBN9781504670913

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist Audiobook, In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist includes the following subjects: israel, new york, american, love, romance, arab, jew, jewish, muslim, humanity, friendship, thriller, danger The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1504670914. The ISBN-13 is 9781504670913.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :