Try for free
9780060742713
Try for $0.00

Julius Caesar Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.99 USD

Play Sample
9780060742713
Play Sample

Julius Caesar Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Julius Caesar Audiobook Summary

“Cry ‘Havoc,’ and let slip the dogs of war…” – Antony

A Shakespeare Society Production. The complete play in five acts.

Features a unique cover illustration by Maurice Sendak (Where the Wild Things Are), specially commissioned for the Shakespeare on Compact Disc series — now on digital audiobook.

Julius Caesar Audiobook Narrator

Sir Ralph Richardson is the narrator of Julius Caesar audiobook that was written by William Shakespeare

About the Author(s) of Julius Caesar

William Shakespeare is the author of Julius Caesar

William Shakespeare (1564-1616) wrote thirty-seven plays. King Lear and Macbeth are widely considered his finest and most popular. They are, perhaps, the most frequently produced works on the planet.

Julius Caesar Full Details

NarratorSir Ralph Richardson
Length2 hours 12 minutes
AuthorWilliam Shakespeare
PublisherCaedmon
Release dateDecember 27, 2003
ISBN9780060742713

Subjects

According to Caedmon, the Publisher of Julius Caesar Audiobook, Julius Caesar includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Literary Collections, Ancient & Classical

Additional info

The imprint is Caedmon. It is supplied by Caedmon. The ISBN-13 is 9780060742713.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Goodreads Reviews

Bill

July 30, 2019

In the course of teaching high school sophomores for thirty years, I have read Julius Caesar more than thirty times, and I never grow tired of its richness of detail or the complexity of its characters. Almost every year, I end up asking myself the same simple question--"Whom do I like better? Cassi

Jeffrey

November 17, 2019

“Cowards die many times before their deaths; The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, It seems to me most strange that men should fear; Seeing that death, a necessary end, Will come when it will come.” Beware the Ides of March. Beware to those that

Ahmad

September 11, 2021

The Tragedie Of Julius Caesar, William Shakespeare The Tragedy of Julius Caesar is a tragedy by William Shakespeare, believed to have been written in 1599. It is one of several plays written by Shakespeare based on true events from Roman history, which also include Coriolanus and Antony and Cleopatr

Emma

February 23, 2021

4.5

Henry

August 07, 2020

The most powerful, famous man in Roman history, her greatest conqueror, loved by the adoring , poor population, of Rome, ( and Cleopatra, also) that has brought glory and prosperity, too, the army will follow anywhere he leads, certain victory and riches to the soldiers, the Senate has given numerou

Elle

February 13, 2019

💜reread for my Shakespeare classI really do love this play but I was also in it, with an Overly Large Yet Worth It Role, and at this point I have no energy to have thoughts on it, we'll talk about why I love this show and then we'll end with the long list of terrible memes (also why the FUCK did

Mark

September 04, 2018

'You blocks, you stones, you worse than senseless things!'

Sean Barrs

February 12, 2018

"But Brutus says he was ambitious;And Brutus is an honourable man…. "Oh yes! So very, very, honourable was our dear Brutus…..To think these two were once friends.

Alex

October 15, 2019

What a terrible era in which idiots govern the blind.Here's the plot: a demagogue threatens democracy and his own allies in the Senate have to decide whether to remove him. So you can see why the Public Theater's minds went to recent events when they staged Julius Caesar in Central Park. Their versi

♡ Martina ♡

April 30, 2022

È la prima volta che leggo un testo teatrale e, sinceramente, non pensavo che mi sarebbe piaciuto così tanto.Siamo abituati a leggere solo una versione della storia dell'assassinio di Giulio Cesare ma Shakespeare ha preferito dare voce ai suoi cospiratori dove non tenta di giustificarli o di condann

Manny

March 26, 2009

I once performed the whole of Mark Anthony's "Friends, Romans, Countrymen" speech on the steps outside the Great Hall in Trinity College, Cambridge, wearing a bedspread as a toga and with a bucket chained over my head. It's a long story. I think I still know the speech by heart.

Darwin8u

July 27, 2017

“What a terrible era in which idiots govern the blind.” ― William Shakespeare, Julius Caesar, Act 2, Scene 1Julius Caesar was one of my first Shakespeare loves. I remember in Jr High memorizing (and I still can remember most of it) Mark Anthony's eulogy to Caesar ("Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend

J.L.

January 28, 2019

The party on the streets of Rome provides the context: Julius Caesar's power is becoming close to absolute. The crowds love Caesar. The dissenters who stand on the outskirts of this party see few options to check Caesar's power. These differing perspectives from the opening of William Shakespeare's

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :