9781638115762

La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain)

Regular Price: 10.99 USD

La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain)

Regular Price: 10.99 USD
Get this book for $1
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen

Other top audibooks

Summary

En el prólogo de La entrada al paraíso, ópera prima con la
que Martín Lasalt ganó el premio Narradores de la Banda
Oriental en 2015, Tomás de Mattos lo definió como «un
autor maduro que trasunta un dominio cabal del oficio
narrativo». Luego de la publicación de Pichis, su segundo
libro en menos de un año, Lasalt obtuvo el Premio Bartolomé
Hidalgo Revelación.
Su voz contundente y profundamente original se abrió paso
así en las letras uruguayas. Pero Martín Lasalt nunca se sentirá
cómodo quedándose en un solo lugar. Lo suyo es cambiar,
avanzar, experimentar. Con La subversión de la lluvia se coloca
en un espacio completamente nuevo: el de la ficción
distópica. Debajo de la crónica febril de un plan alocado
para volar un acueducto y exponer la perversión de una
compañía multinacional, late, como en sus libros anteriores,
un relato conmovedor sobre los desclasados, los olvidados,
los perdedores.
En el prólogo de La entrada al paraíso, ópera prima con la que Martín Lasalt ganó el premio Narradores de la Banda Oriental en 2015, Tomás de Mattos lo definió como «un autor maduro que trasunta un dominio cabal del oficio narrativo». Luego de la publicación de Pichis, su segundo libro en menos de un año, Lasalt obtuvo el Premio Bartolomé Hidalgo Revelación.
Su voz contundente y profundamente original se abrió paso así en las letras uruguayas. Pero Martín Lasalt nunca se sentirá cómodo quedándose en un solo lugar. Lo suyo es cambiar, avanzar, experimentar. Con La subversión de la lluvia se coloca en un espacio completamente nuevo: el de la ficción distópica. Debajo de la crónica febril de un plan alocado para volar un acueducto y exponer la perversión de una compañía multinacional, late, como en sus libros anteriores, un relato conmovedor sobre los desclasados, los olvidados, los perdedores.
«Lasalt es capaz de plasmar en tres páginas escenas de una intensidad superlativa y de honda significación, cosa que no se veía desde hace tiempo en la literatura nacional». Andrés Ricciardulli sobre La entrada al paraíso.
«La destreza de Lasalt es amplia: construye cada escena con paciencia y agilidad, es claro y sorprendente en la narración de secuencias y en el retrato de sus personajes, puede ir del realismo más sucio a la fantasía más desbocada y […] abarcar un amplio registro emocional: puede ser gracioso y triste, grave y leve». Daniel Mella sobre Pichis.

La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) Full Details

Narrator
Length3 hours and 5 minutes
AuthorMartin Lasalt
PublisherBookaVivo
Release dateJuly 13 2021
ISBN9781638115762

Subjects in La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain)

La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Dystopian.

About the Author(s) of La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain)

The author of La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) is Martin Lasalt.

About the Narrator of La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) Audiobook

The narrator for the La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain)

La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is BookaVivo. It is supplied by BookaVivo. The ISBN-13 is 9781638115762.

Global Availability of La subversión de la lluvia (The Subversion of the Rain) Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Whistler, Vol. 2 The Whistler was one of radio’s top mystery programs airing from May 16, 1942 until September 22, 1955. The Whistler was an ominous narrator who opened each episode with, “I am the Whistler, and I know many things, for I walk by night. I know many strange tales, many secrets hidden in the ... Read Book
  • King of Fools Indulge your vices in the City of Sin, where a sinister street war is brewing and fame is the deadliest killer of them all …On the quest to find her missing mother, prim and proper Enne Salta became reluctant allies with Levi Glaisyer, the city’s most famous con man. Saving his life in the ... Read Book
  • The Bradshaw Variations The seventh novel by the acclaimed author of the Outline trilogy, Rachel Cusk’s The Bradshaw Variations is a lyrical, subversive tale of a marriage unraveling.Thomas Bradshaw and Tonie Swann are experiencing the classic symptoms of marriage in its middle years: comfortable house, happy enough ... Read Book
  • Stitched in Crime When murder once again stains the fragile reputation of the Crandalsburg Craft Fair, it’s up to the Ninth Street Knitters to make a killer slip their stitch.The Craft Fair may have hit a few snags lately, but knitting enthusiast Lia Geiger is hopeful her quiet life will return to its usual ... Read Book
  • Boyfriends of Christmas Past A magical, modern-day Christmas CarolDigital designer Emma Wallace is finally poised for her big break: kitchenware giant Johnson Cookware is looking to rebrand—and with Christmas around the corner, Emma’s long-held philosophy of work-before-play may just give her the edge she needs to win the ... Read Book
  • Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss’s quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.The year is 1910, and in the small ... Read Book
  • Tammy Wynette Tammy Wynette was one of the great female singers of the twentieth century, an artist who could plumb the darkest corners of her heart and transform private grief into public drama. Bestselling biographer Jimmy McDonough tells the story of the small-town girl who grew up to be the woman behind the ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :