Looking for Mary

Regular Price: 19.99 USD

Looking for Mary

Regular Price: 19.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

Entering her 40th year, Beverly Donofrio, a “lapsed Catholic,” inexplicably begins collecting Virgin Mary memorabilia at yard sales. Soon, immersing herself in a spiritual quest, she makes a pilgrimage to the holy city of Medjugorje. There, she learns that Mary comes into a person’s life only when pride steps out and receives a bonus: hope. In Looking for Mary, Donofrio offers the universal story about a woman who–in a quest for the Blessed Mother–finds herself.

Subjects in Looking for Mary

Looking for Mary includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is Religion, Inspirational.

About the Author(s) of Looking for Mary

The author of Looking for Mary is Beverly Donofrio.

About the Narrator of Looking for Mary Audiobook

The narrator for the Looking for Mary

Looking for Mary Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Recorded Books, Inc.. It is supplied by Recorded Books, Inc.. The ISBN-13 is 9781461810070.

Global Availability of Looking for Mary Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Choose Wonder Over Worry This program is read by the author.From the powerhouse Mind Body Green calls “the Brené Brown of Wonder” comes a self-help audiobook that will reframe the way we look at ourselves and the world, and help us reach our full potential.”Amber Rae’s very personal journey of moving from a ... Read Book
  • Rode ***2012 Spur Award Finalist, Best Western Long Novel When Thomas Fox Averill first heard Jimmy Driftwood’s ballad “Tennessee Stud,” he found the song hauntingly compelling. As he began to imagine the story behind the lyrics, he set out to research the song’s history-a tale from “along ... Read Book
  • Kill List To stop a terrorist attack, a veteran FBI agent must join forces with a bank robber. FBI Special Agent Nick Lawrence has just transferred to the bank robbery unit based out of Connecticut’s New Haven field office. Near his breaking point after the recent death of his father, he makes the move to ... Read Book
  • Axis Wildly praised by readers and critics alike, Robert Charles Wilson’s Spin won science fiction’s highest honor, the Hugo Award for Best Novel.Now, in Spin's direct sequel, Axis, Wilson takes us to the “world next door”–the planet engineered by the mysterious Hypotheticals to support human ... Read Book
  • Where Shadows Meet “[An] outstanding, completely engaging tale that will have you on the edge of your seat . . . A must-have for all fans of romantic suspense!”* Hannah is distraught when her parents are murdered—but what makes it worse is that she should have been at home with them . . . not ... Read Book
  • Phoenix Island WINNER OF THE BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR SUPERIOR ACHIEVEMENT IN A YOUNG ADULT NOVEL John Dixon’s critically acclaimed Phoenix Island reads like “Lord of the Flies meets Wolverine and Cool Hand Luke” (F. Paul Wilson, creator of Repairman Jack). For fans of The Bourne Identity, Alex ... Read Book
  • The Next Great Migration This program is read by the authorA prize-winning journalist upends our centuries-long assumptions about migration through science, history, and reporting–predicting its lifesaving power in the face of climate change.The news today is full of stories of dislocated people on the move. Wild ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :