Try for free
9781620648841
Try for $0.00

My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain Audiobook

Regular Price: 21.95 USD

Play Sample
9781620648841
Play Sample

My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain Audiobook

Regular Price: 21.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain Audiobook Summary

A young writer, living abroad, returns home to his native Argentina to say goodbye to his dying father.

In his parents’ house, he finds a cache of documents—articles, maps, photographs—and unwittingly begins to unearth his father’s obsession with the disappearance of a local man. Suddenly he comes face to face with the ghosts of Argentina’s dark political past and long-forgotten memories of his family’s resistance against an oppressive military regime.

Told through the fragments of the narrator’s investigation—as he pieces together not only a portrait of his father but also the legacy of an entire generation—My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain is a completely original story of family and remembrance: an audacious accomplishment by an acclaimed new voice.

My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain Audiobook Narrator

Ramón de Ocampo is the narrator of My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain audiobook that was written by Patricio Pron

Ramón de Ocampo, an Earphones Award-winning narrator, was a cowinner in 2018 of the Audie Award for Best Multi-Voiced Performance. A graduate of the Carnegie Mellon School of Drama, he has been seen on television, film, and stages all over the world, including recurring roles on such television shows as The West Wing, 12 Monkeys, Sons of Anarchy, and Medium. He is the winner of a prestigious Obie Award for his stage work.

About the Author(s) of My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain

Patricio Pron is the author of My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain

Patricio Pron, born in 1975, is the author of three story collections and four previous novels and also works as a translator and critic. His fiction has appeared in Granta, Zoetrope: All-Story, and the Paris Review, and has received numerous prizes, including the Juan Rulfo Short Story Award and the Jaén Novel Prize. He lives in Madrid.

My Fathers’ Ghost Is Climbing in the Rain Full Details

NarratorRamón de Ocampo
Length4 hours and 48 minutes
AuthorPatricio Pron
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateMay 21, 2013
ISBN9781620648841

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1620648849. The ISBN-13 is 9781620648841.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :