Try for free
9780062295675
Try for $0.00

Peace Audiobook

Regular Price: 18.99 USD

Play Sample
9780062295675
Play Sample

Peace Audiobook

Regular Price: 18.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Peace Audiobook Summary

After a year of secrets and scandal, will this Amish community finally find peace under the bright promise of Christmas?

Beth Byler has a secret. Ever since she met Englischer Chris Ellis while helping out at the Yellow Bird Inn, she can’t stop thinking about him. She knows a relationship could never go anywhere—Chris was working undercover in Crittenden County as a DEA agent. That meant he faced danger daily and carried a gun, making him completely unsuitable for an Amish woman like herself. But she knew he felt the attraction, too. It was the reason he left so suddenly, promising never to see her again.

Then, three days before Christmas, while Beth is taking care of the inn, Chris returns. This time, he is bleeding and in need of a place to hide. Against her better judgment, Beth takes him in and tends to his wounds. She also promises to keep his presence a secret. Before long, it becomes clear that nothing between them has changed—a relationship is inevitable. But are they ready to sacrifice everything for this chance at love?

Peace Audiobook Narrator

Bernadette Dunne is the narrator of Peace audiobook that was written by Shelley Shepard Gray

About the Author(s) of Peace

Shelley Shepard Gray is the author of Peace

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.  Find Shelley on her website: ShelleyShepardGray.com; on Facebook: ShelleyShepardGray; Twitter: @ShelleySGray.

Peace Full Details

NarratorBernadette Dunne
Length4 hours 59 minutes
AuthorShelley Shepard Gray
PublisherHarperAudio
Release dateOctober 22, 2013
ISBN9780062295675

Subjects

According to HarperAudio, the Publisher of Peace Audiobook, Peace includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Christian, Romance

Additional info

The imprint is HarperAudio. It is supplied by HarperAudio. The ISBN-13 is 9780062295675.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Goodreads Reviews

Gail

October 23, 2013

***11 Amish Christmas 2013 new releases from top selling authors and publishers*** ***See the covers and reviews of all 11 on The Seattle Examiner***New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Shelley Shepard Gray releases Peace, Tuesday, October 22nd. With a Christmas love story that re-conne

Linda

November 01, 2013

This was an excellent love story with some intrigue too. I so enjoyed this book.

Emma

August 14, 2014

Peace: A Crittenden County Christmas by Shelley Shepard Gray PEACE is the Christmas novella, part of The Secrets of Crittenden County series.After a year of secrets and scandal, will this Amish community finally find peace under the bright promise of Christmas?Beth Byler has a secret. Ever since she

Sharon

November 24, 2013

Author Shelley Shepard Gray is well-known for her Amish-themed novels, and her series, "The Secrets of Crittenden County," is one of my favorites. She brings the outside world into the Amish community and shows how both cultures can work together with a little work, a little patience, and a lot of l

Kate

October 02, 2015

I'm so glad that this book is now being listed as the 4th book in the 'Secrets of Crittenden County' series. You really do need to read the first 3 in order to not be spoiled by things that are mentioned in this book.To be honest, I had kind of forgotten about Beth and Chris and their mutual attract

Susan

January 05, 2014

I loved this mystery within an Amish setting. The pacing is great and the characters are well developed with compelling interactions. This is the first I have read from this author and so did not have back stories that were referenced here. I was still able to follow this story however and look forw

April

October 27, 2013

Chris returns to Crittenden County and finds Beth at the Yellow Bird Inn. As Christmas approaches they realize what they mean to one another but also how far apart their two worlds are. Meanwhile Jacob and Deborah visit his father in jail and try forgiveness. 229 pages

Carolyn E

November 17, 2013

I loved this story. I believe it is actually Book #4 in Shelley Shepard Gray's "Crittenden County" series. This is a wonderful series; I highly recommend it.

Julie

December 09, 2013

Perfect for the holidays! Shelley's voice as always is like talking to an old friend-I loved every bit of it!

Kim

December 29, 2013

This is a heartwarming book of the Amish and Christmas and a happy ending!!

Sunnie

December 14, 2022

Beth Byler is helping a friend, Frannie, at the Yellow Bird Inn during Frannie's absence. She is shocked as she opens the door to find Chris, an Englischer, who is an undercover agent for drug enforcement. He is bleeding and in terrible shape as he arrives at the door. Beth takes him in and cares fo

Rosemarie

March 16, 2019

This novella takes place about 6 months after the ending of book 3 in the series. Frannie, now a Mennonite, is married to Luke (the English detective from Cincinnati). They have gone out of town for Christmas, and Frannie once again asks her single Amish friend Beth to watch her B&B while they're go

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :