Try for free
9781665046374
Try for $0.00

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781665046374
Play Sample

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Audiobook Summary

For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot, author Rick Bleiweiss’s quirky new detective and ensemble cast of characters set against the backdrop of small-town England in the 1910s will feel both comfortingly familiar and thrillingly new.

The year is 1910, and in the small and seemingly sleepy English market town of Haxford, there’s a new police Chief Inspector. At first, the dapper and unflappable Pignon Scorbion strikes something of an odd figure among the locals, who don’t see a need for such an exacting investigator. But it isn’t long before Haxford finds itself very much in need of a detective.

Luckily, Scorbion and the local barber are old acquaintances, and the barbershop employs a cast of memorable characters who—together with an aspiring young ace reporter for the local Morning News—are nothing less than enthralled by the enigmatic new police Chief Inspector.

Investigating a trio of crimes whose origins span three continents and half a century, Pignon Scorbion and his “tonsorial sleuths” interview a parade of interested parties, but with every apparent clue, new surprises come to light. And just as it seems nothing can derail Scorbion’s cool head and almost unerring nose for deduction, in walks Thelma Smith—dazzling, whip-smart, and newly single.

Has Pignon Scorbion finally met his match?

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Audiobook Narrator

Christopher Toyne is the narrator of Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives audiobook that was written by Rick Bleiweiss

Christopher Toyne is an experienced actor, producer, and Emmy Award–winning director. He is the fourth generation of an established British theatrical family that includes Sir Gerald du Maurier, Daphne du Maurier, and Diana Beaumont. Having become a J. Arthur Rank contract child actor, he trained and worked as an actor in London during his youth. Some of his voice-acting credits include PBS, NPT, OPB, Microsoft, Adobe, Nike, Intel, and numerous others. 

About the Author(s) of Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives

Rick Bleiweiss is the author of Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives

Rick Bleiweiss started his career in music as a rock performer, produced over fifty records, was a songwriter and record company senior executive, and worked with the Backstreet Boys, Kiss, U2, Whitney Houston, the BeeGees, and other industry legends. Since 2006 as a publishing company executive, he has acquired works by bestselling and award-winning authors including James Clavell, Gabriel García Márquez, Rex Pickett, and Catherine Coulter, among others. In his latest creative endeavor, Rick has crafted the Pignon Scorbion historical mystery series—blending his love of the past with the twisty deliciousness of a whodunit. Follow Rick and Scorbion at www.RickBleiweiss.com 

Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Full Details

NarratorChristopher Toyne
Length9 hours and 29 minutes
AuthorRick Bleiweiss
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateJune 07, 2022
ISBN9781665046374

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives Audiobook, Pignon Scorbion & the Barbershop Detectives includes the following subjects: detective, pi, england, uk, british, barber, shoeshine, romance, 1910, vintage, sherlock holmes, sherlock, pignon, scorbion, poirot The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1665046376. The ISBN-13 is 9781665046374.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :