Try for free
9781483009001
Try for $0.00

Quake Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781483009001
Play Sample

Quake Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Quake Audiobook Summary

Quake is a disaster novel of epic proportions that will have listeners thinking twice about their next trip to New York City.

New York City has seen its share of disasters: terrorist attacks, blackouts, hurricanes, floods. But nothing has prepared the Big Apple for the biggest earthquake to ever hit the United States—9.0 on the Richter scale. Manhattan and the surrounding boroughs are a smoldering catastrophe, plunging New York into terrifying chaos. Skyscrapers and bridges have collapsed, killing hundreds of thousands. For a handful of survivors, the nightmare is just beginning.

Clawing north, navigating the ruined city amid violent aftershocks, FBI agent Francisco Mendoza hopes to reunite with his wife. Assistant US Attorney Nick Dykstra is hell-bent on finding his daughter way uptown at Columbia University—before a 9/11 conspirator who escaped during the quake finds her first. But the Indian Point nuclear power plant, forty miles north, is severely damaged. A deadly cloud of radiation is drifting toward the city. The only chance for survival is going down into the subways—and deeper still.

Quake Audiobook Narrator

Tom Taylorson is the narrator of Quake audiobook that was written by Jack Douglas

Tom Taylorson is an Earphones Award–winning narrator and Chicago-based actor with over a decade of stage experience. In that time he also built a voice-over career and now primarily works as a voice actor. Tom is an adjunct faculty member at Columbia College Chicago, teaching voice-over for interactive media.

About the Author(s) of Quake

Jack Douglas is the author of Quake

Jack Douglas is a pseudonym for a 2010 Shamus Award finalist for best first novel and winner of the Minotaur Books First Crime Novel Award. He also wrote One Man’s Pleasure and Good as Gone, which the Huffington Post hailed as “heart-wrenching…leaves the reader gasping for breath.” The author is a former criminal defense attorney and lives in Hawaii.

Quake Full Details

Narrator Tom Taylorson
Length 9 hours and 13 minutes
Author Jack Douglas
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Release date August 05, 2014
ISBN 9781483009001

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Quake Audiobook, Quake includes the following subjects: natural disaster, disaster, new york, nyc, new york city, hector mendoza, fbi agent, nick dykstra, suspense, thriller, nuclear power plant, terrorists, flood, blackout, hurricane, nuclear meltdown, manhattan, destruction The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1483009009. The ISBN-13 is 9781483009001.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :