Try for free
9781483011660
Try for $0.00

Sara Crewe Audiobook

Regular Price: 5.99 USD

Play Sample
9781483011660
Play Sample

Sara Crewe Audiobook

Regular Price: 5.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Sara Crewe Audiobook Summary

Sara Crewe: or, What Happened at Miss Minchin’s Boarding School is the 1888 serialized story Frances Hodgson Burnett eventually turned into the popular novel A Little Princess, which was published in 1905. Much of the plot is the samea little girl with a wealthy father is left at a boarding school in London, while he goes abroad. Sara is a charming and popular girl who’s fortunes reverse when her father dies, apparently without money. Sarah is treated cruelly by the headmistress of the school, but her fortunes take another turn when a watchful neighbor takes an interest in her.

Sara Crewe Audiobook Narrator

Bobbie Frohman is the narrator of Sara Crewe audiobook that was written by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Bobbie Frohman, a third generation Californian, was raised in a large extended family, the niece of cowboys. Early on she developed a deep love of animals, training her dogs to perform with her at dog shows, and as a competitive barrel racer with her beloved horse, Lucky.

About the Author(s) of Sara Crewe

Frances Hodgson Burnett is the author of Sara Crewe

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849-1924) was born in Manchester. She had a very poor upbringing and used to escape from the horror of her surroundings by writing stories. In 1865 her family emigrated to the USA where she married and became the successful author of many children's books including Little Lord Fauntleroy and A Little Princess.

Sara Crewe Full Details

NarratorBobbie Frohman
Length1 hours and 54 minutes
AuthorFrances Hodgson Burnett
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateFebruary 20, 2014
ISBN9781483011660

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Sara Crewe Audiobook, Sara Crewe includes the following subjects: orphans, England, 19th century fiction, boarding school, a little princess, war, money, childrens, kids The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Alcazar AudioWorks. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1483011666. The ISBN-13 is 9781483011660.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :