Try for free
9780061782114
Try for $0.00

Scorpions Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.99 USD

Play Sample
9780061782114
Play Sample

Scorpions Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Scorpions Audiobook Narrator

Peter Francis James is the narrator of Scorpions audiobook that was written by Walter Dean Myers

About the Author(s) of Scorpions

Walter Dean Myers is the author of Scorpions

Walter Dean Myers was the New York Times bestselling author of Monster, the winner of the first Michael L. Printz Award; a former National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature; and an inaugural NYC Literary Honoree. Myers received every single major award in the field of children’s literature. He was the author of two Newbery Honor Books and six Coretta Scott King Awardees. He was the recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement in writing for young adults, a three-time National Book Award Finalist, as well as the first-ever recipient of the Coretta Scott King-Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Scorpions Full Details

NarratorPeter Francis James
Length5 hours and 20 minutes
AuthorWalter Dean Myers
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers
Release dateMarch 03, 2009
ISBN9780061782114

Subjects

Scorpions includes the following subjects: teen contemporary realistic, teen own voices, african american children's books, black children's books, young adult books for black teens, ya lit for black teens, teen books, teen books, ya books, ya books, young adult books, young adult books, black history books, black history month, black history books for teens, books for black teens, books for black children, books for boys, books for black boys, books for teen boys, books for boys ages 12 13 14 15 16, multicultural books for kids, diversity books for kids, #ownvoices, ownvoices books for kids, own voices books, #ownvoices author, author from marginalized background, own voices childrens books, #bannedbooks, #bannedbooksweek, banned books, banned books week, frequently challenged books, #alatt, american library association, most challenged books, frequently challenged author, fiction, fiction, fiction books, fiction books, old, books for teens, books for teens, kid, self-esteem, books for teen girls, young, gifts for teens, young adult gifts, books for young adults, boys books, teen girl books, abuse, coming, age, teenage, teen boy books, realistic, ya, teen book, self, young adult, young adult, violent, year, tween, best teen books for boys, girl, girl, tweens, bullying, mental, coming of age, personal, life, violence, physical, peer pressure, best, best, best teen books, young adult fiction, gift, teen, moral, fiction for boys, fiction for tweens, boy, social, social themes, theme, confidence, teen fiction books, fiction for teens, fiction for girls, fiction for teenage girls, fiction for teenage boys, teen books for boys, best ya books, teen and young adult, advice, ya fiction, teen fiction, fiction for young adult, esteem, growing up, personal advice, navigating life, morals, encouragement, self-confidence, growing, navigating, abuser, physical abuse, mental abuse, pressure, peer, 12, books for 12 year old girls, books for 12 year old boys, books for 11 year old girls, books for 13 year old boys, books for 13 year old girls, 14 The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is HarperCollins. It is supplied by HarperCollins Publishers. The ISBN-10 is 61782114. The ISBN-13 is 9780061782114.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :