Try for free
9781481568876
Try for $0.00

Service Dress Blues Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD

Play Sample
9781481568876
Play Sample

Service Dress Blues Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Service Dress Blues Audiobook Summary

This contemporary puzzle mystery features Rep and Melissa Pennyworth, a bantering, plucky couple. Rep, a trademark and copyright lawyer, has followed Melissa to Milwaukee in her quest for a university assistant professorship.

Then, on the night before the Army-Navy game, a midshipman is found stark naked and barely alive in a cheap motel near the Naval Academy in Annapolis. The victim’s closest relatives are Ole and Lena Lindstrom, a pair of aging but scrappy Wisconsin political activists who had asked Rep for copyright advice. Ole and Lena have a well-earned reputation for trading punches with each other, and when Ole is murdered, Lena becomes an instant suspect. But Rep and Melissa suspect there is more involved, including a connection between the midshipman’s mugging and Ole’s murder.

Service Dress Blues Audiobook Narrator

Malcolm Hillgartner is the narrator of Service Dress Blues audiobook that was written by Michael Bowen

Malcolm Hillgartner is an accomplished actor, writer, and musician. Named an AudioFile Best Voice of 2013 and the recipient of several Earphones Awards, he has narrated over 175 audiobooks.

About the Author(s) of Service Dress Blues

Michael Bowen is the author of Service Dress Blues

Mike Bowen, a graduate of Harvard Law School with a passion for politics, is a retired trial lawyer and the author of numerous mystery novels.

Service Dress Blues Full Details

Narrator Malcolm Hillgartner
Length 7 hours and 2 minutes
Author Michael Bowen
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Release date September 04, 2009
ISBN 9781481568876

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Service Dress Blues Audiobook, Service Dress Blues includes the following subjects: university, professor, military, legal, mystery, murder, crime, army, navy, lawyer, copyright, political, pennyworth, contemporary The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1481568876. The ISBN-13 is 9781481568876.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :