Try for free
9781602837256
Try for $0.00

Sins of the Assassin Audiobook

Regular Price: 25.95 USD

Play Sample
9781602837256
Play Sample

Sins of the Assassin Audiobook

Regular Price: 25.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Sins of the Assassin Audiobook Summary

The year is 2042. New York and Washington DC have been leveled by nuclear bombs. New Orleans is submerged beneath sixty feet of water. The United States no longer exists, and in its place two new nations maintain an uneasy truce: an Islamic republic in the west and the Christian Bible Belt in the south.

But stability is threatened when the president of the Islamic Republic discovers that a Bible Belt warlord, known simply as the Colonel, is searching for a super weapon hidden inside a remote mountain decades earlier by the old United States regime. Rakkim Epps, former shadow warrior and hero of Prayers for the Assassin, is soon sent on a perilous mission to infiltrate the Belt with Leo, a naive and arrogant nineteen-year-old whose intellectual gifts are crucial to the success of the mission.

Together they sneak through the Belt, a loose and lawless territory where David Koresh’s compound has been reconstructed as a tourist site, coal deposits in Georgia have been burning unchecked for thirty years, and a bloodthirsty, drug-addled militia prepares for the end times. When Rakkim and Leo finally reach the Colonel’s mountain, finding the weapon system becomes the least of their problems…

Sins of the Assassin Audiobook Narrator

L. J. Ganser is the narrator of Sins of the Assassin audiobook that was written by Robert Ferrigno

L. J. Ganser is a triple Audie Award-winning narrator with over 600 titles recorded to date. Prized for versatility, his work ranges from hard science to magical fantasy, from stinging ants to the Civil War, from Roger Rabbit to infinity-and yes, even beyond. Some of his favorite titles include: Jurassic Park, Capital in the 21st Century, The Guns at Last Light, and The Game of Stars and Comets. He lives in New York City with his family and dog, Mars.

About the Author(s) of Sins of the Assassin

Robert Ferrigno is the author of Sins of the Assassin

Robert Ferrigno was born in South Florida, a tropical backwater rife with mosquitoes and flying cockroaches. After earning degrees in philosophy, filmmaking, and creative writing, he returned to his first love: poker. He spent the next five years gambling fulltime and living in an area populated by starving artists, alcoholics, thieves, and drug dealers, becoming friends with many people who would later populate his novels. He used some of his winnings to start a punk rock magazine called the Rocket, for which he interviewed The Clash, Elvis Costello, Iggy Pop, and other popular bands. The success of the Rocket earned him a job as a feature writer for a daily newspaper in Southern California, where he took the adventure-and-new-money beat. For the seven years he worked there, he flew jets with the Blue Angels, drove Ferraris, and went for desert survival training with gun nuts. He ultimately gave up his day job to become a novelist.

Sins of the Assassin Full Details

NarratorL. J. Ganser
Length15 hours and 24 minutes
AuthorRobert Ferrigno
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateJuly 15, 2009
ISBN9781602837256

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Sins of the Assassin Audiobook, Sins of the Assassin includes the following subjects: 2043, nuclear bombs, destruction, islamic republic, violence, black robes, Christianity The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1602837252. The ISBN-13 is 9781602837256.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :