Try for free
9781504636483
Try for $0.00

Some Like It Scot Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781504636483
Play Sample

Some Like It Scot Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Some Like It Scot Audiobook Summary

Can a clash of wills …

When a mad lass in trousers shoots at him, Munro “Bear” MacLawry isn’t sure what impresses him more—the girl’s sure aim or her irresistibly tempting curves. Catriona MacColl has fled to the Highlands with her half-sister to escape an unwanted wedding and wants no part of him, or any man. But he can’t abandon the flame-haired, sharp-tongued wildcat now that he’s discovered her—not when she fits so perfectly in his arms.

Lead to a love for all time?

Munro has more than earned his nickname: he’s a well-muscled, well-favored mountain of a man with an engaging bad-boy grin and a string of well-satisfied lasses behind him. Bringing Catriona food, blankets, candles, everything she needs to survive a winter in an abandoned abbey, Munro is an unexpected gift in her reckless bid for freedom—and an unexpected complication. Clan MacDonald has plans for her, and they don’t include her falling for a MacLawry. But this man makes her feel like a woman—and he may be her one chance to live a life about which she’s only dared dream.

Some Like It Scot Audiobook Narrator

Flora MacDonald is the narrator of Some Like It Scot audiobook that was written by Suzanne Enoch

Flora MacDonald was born in Scotland and trained as a classical actress in London before moving to the United States. As an actress she has appeared on and off Broadway with the Royal National Theater and the Royal Shakespeare Company and on television. Her unusually wide range of voices can be heard in audiobooks, cartoons, movies, and in radio broadcasts all over the world.

About the Author(s) of Some Like It Scot

Suzanne Enoch is the author of Some Like It Scot

A native and current resident of Southern California, Suzanne Enoch loves movies almost as much as she loves books. When she is not busily working on her next novel, Suzanne likes to contemplate interesting phenomena, like how the three guppies in her aquarium became 161 guppies in five months.

Some Like It Scot Full Details

NarratorFlora MacDonald
Length11 hours and 37 minutes
AuthorSuzanne Enoch
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateOctober 06, 2015
ISBN9781504636483

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Some Like It Scot Audiobook, Some Like It Scot includes the following subjects: scottish romance, highland romance, scottish highlands, scotland, historical romance, regency romance, scandalous highlanders The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1504636481. The ISBN-13 is 9781504636483.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :