Try for free
9781483083162
Try for $0.00

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781483083162
Play Sample

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Audiobook Summary

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain is a young adult fantasy novel based on Native American magical beliefs and characters. Native Americans believed in elves, witches, wizards (shamans), wind-walkers, and changelings. They believed these magical beings “walked the wind” into other dimensions. The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain is about a boy living in the Adirondack Mountains who is summoned by a shaman into the magical dimension, where he shares adventures with the elves and wizards of that world.

Jamie Sutliff has turned a number of his stories into award-winning screenplays, including The Devil Wind, which won a Laurel Leaf for best screenplay at Hollywood’s Independent Film Festival; Yah-Ko, which won the Silver Award at the International Independent Film Awards; and Antidote Man, a semifinalist at the Hollywood Circus Road Film Festival.

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Audiobook Narrator

Jamie Sutliff is the narrator of The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain audiobook that was written by Jamie Sutliff

Jamie Sutliff, a
screenwriter, author, narrator, artist, and sculptor living in the Adirondack
Mountains, specializes in life-sized wildlife sculpture for museums and private
collections, including two museums of natural history. His work has appeared in
over a dozen national magazines, including the Smithsonian. Since 1999 he has written eight novels, and in 2013
Blackstone Audio produced seven of his audiobooks. He has also completed seven
screenplays, including the science fiction thriller Antidote Man; the fantasy/horror tale The Son of Amaros, which is based on the Dead Sea Scrolls’ Book of
Enoch; the action/thriller The Devil Wind,
based on true events; the animated feature The
Land of the Nen-Us-Yok
, based on Algonquian and Mohawk folklore; Yah-Ko, based on the Mohawk folklore of
skin-walker demons; the dark comedy and action tale Broken Warriors; and the historical paranormal story The Ghost and the Gold Louis.

About the Author(s) of The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain

Jamie Sutliff is the author of The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain

Jamie Sutliff, a screenwriter, author, narrator, artist, and sculptor living in the Adirondack Mountains, specializes in life-sized wildlife sculpture for museums and private collections, including two museums of natural history. His work has appeared in over a dozen national magazines, including the Smithsonian. Since 1999 he has written eight novels, and in 2013 Blackstone Audio produced seven of his audiobooks. He has also completed seven screenplays, including the science fiction thriller Antidote Man; the fantasy/horror tale The Son of Amaros, which is based on the Dead Sea Scrolls’ Book of Enoch; the action/thriller The Devil Wind, based on true events; the animated feature The Land of the Nen-Us-Yok, based on Algonquian and Mohawk folklore; Yah-Ko, based on the Mohawk folklore of skin-walker demons; the dark comedy and action tale Broken Warriors; and the historical paranormal story The Ghost and the Gold Louis.

The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Full Details

NarratorJamie Sutliff
Length13 hours and 3 minutes
AuthorJamie Sutliff
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateApril 01, 2013
ISBN9781483083162

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain Audiobook, The Elves of Owl’s Head Mountain includes the following subjects: elves, elf, witch, witches, wizards, shaman, another dimension, magic, native american, young adult, wizard, ya, adirondack mountains, adirondacks, multicultural, americana, folklore, indian The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Earl Jamie Sutliff. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1483083160. The ISBN-13 is 9781483083162.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :