Try for free
9780310137368
Try for $0.00

The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.99 USD

Play Sample
9780310137368
Play Sample

The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies Audiobook Summary

Based on Philip Yancey’s Gold Medallion Book of the Year on the life of Christ, The Jesus I Never Knew is a six-session audio Bible study in which Yancey uses film portraits of Jesus and contrasts them with the Jesus of the Bible.

The Jesus I Never Knew gives you fresh, uncluttered perspectives on history’s central figure—his radical claims, his challenging teachings, and his effect on others . . . including you.

You’ll come face-to-face with the most compelling, creative, challenging, fearless, unpredictable, and ultimately satisfying person anyone can know: Jesus Christ.

Sessions include:

  1. The Jesus We Thought We Knew (20:00)
  2. The Teachings of Jesus (25:30)
  3. The Revolutionary Grace of Jesus (16:30)
  4. The Miracles of Jesus (18:30)
  5. The Death of Jesus (19:00)
  6. The Resurrection, Ascension and Ongoing Presence of Jesus (19:00)

Coordinating study guide available separately. 

The Audio Bible Studies series provides a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, this audio Bible study includes high-quality, live audio sessions from the author that cover important Bible-based topics. These sessions will reflect the ambiance of the unique recording locations, immersing the listener into the teaching. While not required for the audio experience, these studies are designed to partner with the coordinating study guide, sold separately.

About the Author(s) of The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies

Philip Yancey is the author of The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies

Philip Yancey previously served as editor-at-large for Christianity Today magazine. He has written thirteen Gold Medallion Award-winning books and won two ECPA Book of the Year awards, for What’s So Amazing About Grace? and The Jesus I Never Knew. Four of his books have sold over one million copies. He lives with his wife in Colorado. Learn more at philipyancey.com

The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies Full Details

Narrator
Length1 hours 56 minutes
AuthorPhilip Yancey
PublisherHarperChristian Resources
Release dateApril 12, 2022
ISBN9780310137368

Subjects

According to HarperChristian Resources, the Publisher of The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies Audiobook, The Jesus I Never Knew: Audio Bible Studies includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Religion, Christian Education, Adult

Additional info

The imprint is HarperChristian Resources. It is supplied by HarperChristian Resources. The ISBN-13 is 9780310137368.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :