Try for free
9781508252061
Try for $0.00

The Last Man in Tehran Audiobook

Regular Price: 23.99 USD

Play Sample
9781508252061
Play Sample

The Last Man in Tehran Audiobook

Regular Price: 23.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Last Man in Tehran Audiobook Summary

Decorated current CIA analyst Mark Henshaw continues the “authentic, compelling, and revealing” (Jason Matthews) Red Cell series following agent Kyra Stryker who must work to save the CIA from being torn apart by a mole at the highest echelons, with the help of recently retired analyst, Jonathan Burke.

When a dirty bomb goes off in an Israeli port, Israel’s feared intelligence service—the Mossad—unleashes their most deadly assassins across the globe. They suspect that Iran supplied the radioactive material used in the attack, and Israel will protect the homeland by any means necessary.

Meanwhile at CIA headquarters in Langley, Virginia, Kyra Stryker is just settling in to her new position: chief of the Red Cell, the CIA’s special ops think tank. Soon after the attack on Israel, the CIA discovers evidence that a mole in Langley is helping Mossad wage its covert war. The FBI launches a counterintelligence investigation led by an ambitious special agent, who quickly identifies a suspect.

Not convinced that the FBI has the right man, Stryker asks for help from her former mentors—now-retired Red Cell Chief Jonathan Burke and his wife, former CIA Director Kathryn Cooke—to protect the convenient scapegoat, find the truth, and convince Mossad to stop its assassination campaign before a world war overtakes the Middle East. Kyra’s campaign takes her to Iran, where she uncovers kidnapping, torture, back-channel diplomacy, and an illegal op, but also finds help from the most unlikely source she could imagine.

“[A] taut plot” (Publishers Weekly), The Last Man in Tehran is a deeply satisfying, fascinating and thrilling novel by a real-life CIA analyst.

The Last Man in Tehran Audiobook Narrator

George Newbern is the narrator of The Last Man in Tehran audiobook that was written by Mark Henshaw

About the Author(s) of The Last Man in Tehran

Mark Henshaw is the author of The Last Man in Tehran

Mark Henshaw is a graduate of Brigham Young University and a decorated CIA analyst with more than sixteen years of service. In 2007, Henshaw was awarded the Director of National Intelligence Galileo Award for innovation in intelligence analysis. A former member of the Red Cell think tank, Henshaw is the author of Red Cell, Cold Shot, The Fall of Moscow Station, and The Last Man in Tehran, and lives with his family in Leesburg, Virginia. Visit him at MarkHenshaw.com.

The Last Man in Tehran Full Details

NarratorGeorge Newbern
AuthorMark Henshaw
PublisherSimon & Schuster Audio
Release dateDecember 26, 2017
ISBN9781508252061

Subjects

According to Simon & Schuster Audio, the Publisher of The Last Man in Tehran Audiobook, The Last Man in Tehran includes the following subjects: THE SHORT DROP, matthew fitzsimmons, A DEATH IN SWEDEN, kevin wignall, red Cell, Cold Shot, The Fall of Moscow Station, Mark Henshaw, Spy novels, crime fiction, suspense novels, CIA novels, espionage novels, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, tom clancy, Jonathan Burke, Kathryn Cooke, Kyra Stryker, China, Iran, blackhat, hacker, stealth, drones, North Korea, mossad, Langley, the mossad, Jason Matthews, our man in moscow, taiwan, tom clancy, world war III, Director of National Intelligence Galileo Award, brigham young university The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Simon & Schuster Audio. It is supplied by Simon & Schuster. The ISBN-10 is 1508252068. The ISBN-13 is 9781508252061.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :