Try for free
9781250769718
Try for $0.00

The Mist Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.99 USD

Play Sample
9781250769718
Play Sample

The Mist Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Mist Audiobook Summary

The final nail-biting installment in Ragnar Jonasson鈥檚 critically-acclaimed Hidden Iceland series, The Mist, from the newest superstar on the Icelandic crime fiction scene.

1987. An isolated farm house in the east of Iceland.

The snowstorm should have shut everybody out. But it didn鈥檛.

The couple should never have let him in. But they did.

An unexpected guest, a liar, a killer. Not all will survive the night. And Detective Hulda will be haunted forever.

A Macmillan Audio production from Minotaur Books

鈥淚f you鈥檙e looking for a fictional good fright to distract you from the real ones, look no further than this third entry in the Hidden Iceland series (available June 23), featuring brainy, glum police inspector Hulda Hermannsdottir.鈥 鈥 Washington Post

The Mist Audiobook Narrator

Amanda Redman is the narrator of The Mist audiobook that was written by Ragnar J贸nasson

About the Author(s) of The Mist

Ragnar J贸nasson is the author of The Mist

Ragnar J贸nasson is an international number one bestselling author who has sold over three million books in thirty-four countries worldwide. He was born in Reykjav铆k, Iceland, where he also works as an investment banker and teaches copyright law at Reykjav铆k University.He has previously worked on radio and television, including as a TV news reporter for the Icelandic National Broadcasting Service, and, from the age of seventeen, has translated fourteen of Agatha Christie鈥檚 novels. He is currently writing a novel with the Icelandic Prime Minister, Katr铆n Jakobsd贸ttir. His critically acclaimed international bestseller The Darkness is soon to be a major TV series, and Ridley Scott will be producing Outside as a feature film.

The Mist Full Details

Narrator Amanda Redman
Length 5 hours 47 minutes
Author Ragnar J贸nasson
Publisher Macmillan Audio
Release date June 23, 2020
ISBN 9781250769718

Subjects

According to Macmillan Audio, the Publisher of The Mist Audiobook, The Mist includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Mystery & Detective, Police Procedural

Additional info

The imprint is Macmillan Audio. It is supplied by Macmillan Audio. The ISBN-13 is 9781250769718.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks鈥

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier鈥檚 propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we鈥檙e not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are鈥晅hat鈥檚 not luck. That鈥檚 a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective鈥檚 Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father鈥攂ut will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father鈥檚 whiskey-soaked last words鈥攖hat he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure鈥攕ocial, political, legal, and personal鈥攐f legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems鈥攁s many crises鈥攁s the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :