Try for free
9781481544733
Try for $0.00

The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 11.95 USD

Play Sample
9781481544733
Play Sample

The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 11.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 Audiobook Summary

”I don’t want to arrest anyone. I just want to shoot somebody.”—Mike Hammer

Everybody loves a mystery, and nobody solves them like Mike Hammer. While other detectives bend and manipulate the law, Hammer holds it in total contempt, seeing it as nothing more than an impediment to justice, the one virtue he holds in absolute esteem. Now, the no-holds-barred private eye returns, along with his gorgeous secretary, Velda, and a collection of New York City characters, in two fully dramatized “theater-of-the-mind” audio adventures. “Dangerous Days” and “Oil and Water.”

”Dangerous Days” – When Hammer rescues a crazed young woman clad only in a medical gown, he’s flung into the shadowy world of secret ops and international terrorism. New York is the target, and Mike Hammer is the only man who can prevent a massive catastrophe. But will he find out who the real enemy is before it’s too late?

”Oil and Water” – The one woman Mike Hammer might have married is back in town. But when she’s murdered after making an appointment with her ex-lover, Mike winds up investigating a massive conspiracy involving a powerful oil company. Hammer thinks he’s close to the truth, but has he been played for a sucker all along?

Narrated by Stacy Keach, the acclaimed actor who starred in the original Mike Hammer TV series, these new mysteries are written by the writers of that show and enhanced with a full supporting cast, sound effects, and music. Even the show’s jazzy theme song is back to set the gritty tone for each episode.

The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 Audiobook Narrator

Stacy Keach is the narrator of The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 audiobook that was written by M. J. Elliott

Stacy Keach is perhaps best known for his portrayal of hard-boiled detective Mike Hammer. He played Ken Titus on the sitcom Titus, Warden Henry Pope in the hit series Prison Break, and has been seen in numerous film and stage productions. He won a Golden Globe for his portrayal of Ernest Hemingway and starred as Richard Nixon in the US National Tour of Frost/Nixon. His performance in the title role of King Lear has received international acclaim.

About the Author(s) of The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1

M. J. Elliott is the author of The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1

M. J. Elliot is the author of numerous radio dramatizations, including the Vincent Price series and the Father Brown audio dramas.

The New Adventures of Mickey Spillane’s Mike Hammer, Vol. 1 Full Details

NarratorStacy Keach
Length2 hours and 48 minutes
AuthorM. J. Elliott
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateOctober 08, 2008
ISBN9781481544733

Additional info

The imprint is Falcon Picture Group, LLC. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 148154473X. The ISBN-13 is 9781481544733.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :