9781705047590

The Return of the King

Regular Price: 29.99 USD

9781705047590

The Return of the King

Regular Price: 29.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS

The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor.

To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom.

But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and Frodo’s time is running out.

Will Sam and Frodo succeed, or will the Dark Lord rule Middle-earth once more?

This brand-new unabridged recording is narrated by the acclaimed actor, director and author, Andy Serkis.

Subjects in The Return of the King

The Return of the King includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Fantasy, Epic.

About the Author(s) of The Return of the King

The author of The Return of the King is J. R. R. Tolkien.

About the Narrator of The Return of the King Audiobook

The narrator for the The Return of the King

The Return of the King Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Recorded Books, Inc.. It is supplied by Recorded Books, Inc.. The ISBN-13 is 9781705047590.

Global Availability of The Return of the King Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Notes from a Blue Bike Life is chaotic. But we can choose to live it differently. It doesn’t always feel like it, but we do have the freedom to creatively change the everyday little things in our lives so that our path better aligns with our values and passions.The popular blogger and founder of the ... Read Book
  • The Way We Die Now When Miami homicide detective Hoke Moseley receives an unexplained order to let his beard grow, he doesn’t think much about it. He has too much going on at home, especially with a man he helped convict ten years before moving in across the street. Hoke immediately assumes the worst, and ... Read Book
  • Suenos en concreto (Concrete Dreams) Uno de los mas exitosos hombres de negocios en el area de bienes raices en los Estados Unidos comparte sus conocimientos, experiencias, estrategias y anecdotas que lo llevaron a acumular su gran fortuna. Con este libro uno puede aprender los principios claves para alcanzar el exito aceptando ... Read Book
  • The Better Mom Mothering is messy. Our joy and hope in raising children doesn’t change the reality that being a mom can be frustrating, stressful, and tiring. But just as God is using us to shape our children, God is using our children and motherhood to shape us.  In The Better Mom, ... Read Book
  • Don’t You Know There’s a War On? Newbery Award-winning, New York Times best-selling author Avi recreates the sights and sounds of wartime Brooklyn in this fast-paced story. Like every student in Miss Gossim’s 1943 fifth-grade class, Howie Crispers has one thing on his mind: World War II. When he isn’t in school, Howie stays ... Read Book
  • The Bard’s Blade The Bard’s Blade is the start of the new Sorcerer’s Song fantasy adventure series from Brian D. Anderson, bestselling author of The Godling Chronicles and Dragonvein.Mariyah enjoys a simple life in Vylari, a land magically sealed off from the outside world, where fear and hatred are all but ... Read Book
  • Crunch ALA Schneider Family Book Award winner Leslie Connor infuses her timely family stories with humor and hope. Fourteen-year-old Dewy Marriss never imagined America’s gas pumps would dry up the same week he promised to manage his family’s bicycle shop. Suddenly everyone wants a bike, and nobody ... Read Book
  • Homeland In Cory Doctorow’s wildly successful novel Little Brother, young Marcus Yallow was arbitrarily detained and brutalized by the government in the wake of a terrorist attack on San Francisco—an experience that led him to become a leader of the whole movement of technologically clued-in teenagers, ... Read Book
  • Waiting for Summer’s Return Kim Vogel Sawyer pens an inspiring debut novel whose unforgettable characters resonate with emotional intensity and compelling authenticity. Suddenly all alone in 1894 Kansas, Summer Steadman can’t find the employment she needs to settle near the fresh graves of her husband and four children. ... Read Book
  • The Night Olivia Fell USA TODAY BESTSELLER In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an “atmospheric, absorbing page-turner” (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author) about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.A search for the ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses Sarah J Maas From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not ... Read more about A Court of Thorns and Roses

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :