9781250772091

The Silver Shooter

Regular Price: 26.99 USD

9781250772091

The Silver Shooter

Regular Price: 26.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

Erin Lindsey’s third historical mystery The Silver Shooter follows Rose Gallagher as she tracks a monster and searches for treasure in the wilds of the Dakota Territory.

It’s the spring of 1887, and Rose Gallagher is finally coming into her own. She’s the proud owner of a lovely little home near Washington Square, where she lives with her mother and friend Pietro, and she’s making a name for herself as a Pinkerton agent with a specialty in things . . . otherworldly. She and her partner Thomas are working together better than ever, and mostly managing to push aside romantic feelings for one another. Mostly.

Things are almost too good to be true—so Rose is hardly surprised when Theodore Roosevelt descends on them like a storm cloud, hiring them for a mysterious job out west. A series of strange occurrences in the Badlands surrounding his ranch has Roosevelt convinced something supernatural is afoot.

It began with livestock disappearing from the range, their bodies later discovered torn apart by something monstrously powerful. Now people are dying, too. Meanwhile, a successful prospector has gone missing, and rumors about his lost stash of gold have attracted treasure hunters from far and wide – but they keep disappearing, too. To top it all off, this past winter, a mysterious weather phenomenon devastated the land, leaving the locals hungry, broke, and looking for someone to blame.

With tensions mounting and the body count rising, Roosevelt fears a single spark will be all it takes to set the Badlands aflame. It’s up to Rose and Thomas to get to the bottom of it, but they’re against the clock and an unknown enemy, and the west will prove wilder than they could possibly imagine…

A Macmillan Audio production from Minotaur Books

”Exceptional . . . Lindsey keeps the suspense at a high pitch throughout. Fans of Preston and Child’s Pendergast series will be enthralled.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

”Superbly characterized . . . Based on historical characters and filled with high adventure, romance and scares, Rose’s newest adventure is a winner.” —Kirkus

,ERIN LINDSEY has lived and worked in dozens of countries around the world, but has only ever called two places home: her native city of Calgary and her adopted hometown of New York. In addition to the Rose Gallagher mysteries, she is the author of the Bloodbound series of fantasy novels from Ace. She divides her time between Calgary and Brooklyn with her husband and a pair of half-domesticated cats.

Subjects in The Silver Shooter

The Silver Shooter includes the following subjects: Ghost. The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Mystery & Detective, Historical.

About the Author(s) of The Silver Shooter

The author of The Silver Shooter is Erin Lindsey. ERIN LINDSEY has lived and worked in dozens of countries around the world, but has only ever called two places home: her native city of Calgary and her adopted hometown of New York. In addition to the Rose Gallagher mysteries, she is the author of the Bloodbound series of fantasy novels from Ace. She divides her time between Calgary and Brooklyn with her husband and a pair of half-domesticated cats.

About the Narrator of The Silver Shooter Audiobook

The narrator for the The Silver Shooter Audiobook is Barrie Kreinik.

The Silver Shooter Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Macmillan Audio. It is supplied by MPS. The ISBN-10 is 1250772095. The ISBN-13 is 9781250772091.

Global Availability of The Silver Shooter Audiobook

BS, KM, VA, MA, SZ, SL, MU, IR, LY, SH, HM, TM, MQ, SG, RW, NR, VN, MF, MW, CD, NP, UA, DK, PF, SM, TH, BQ, MK, SR, BR, IS, FR, GI, GW, PR, PL, BT, NA, TC, BH, SC, KH, MT, US, KW, AS, CW, GQ, JO, GD, IT, SD, ZM, SE, WS, LI, PT, AW, EG, EH, DZ, GM, MH, YE, RO, SK, DE, YT, AE, TR, AL, GE, CY, JE, LB, LS, CK, AZ, VC, GR, TJ, IM, LV, LR, NZ, DM, VE, GB, KG, AT, BY, BM, GA, BA, AQ, MZ, MC, PW, CX, KN, LA, SI, IO, SJ, AD, CV, UY, JM, HR, AF, KZ, AM, TL, MS, NE, BG, FO, GS, NI, TW, GH, FI, CF, GU, CM, SY, BZ, NU, GT, CH, ME, ZA, AX, BD, CI, ID, PE, CL, BL, JP, SN, IN, GG, SB, BN, CN, TG, LT, HN, HU, LC, UM, KR, MN, QA, IL, SA, AO, MD, KP, NO, IQ, PA, IE, NL, CA, FM, NF, ZW, CR, DO, ET, RU, SS, WF, KI, TO, PY, OM, VG, GY, BI, NG, MR, HT, PH, TK, ES, TT, TD, BB, BW, SV, MO, CC, ER, FK, UZ, AR, BE, CZ, TV, MY, PN, TN, LU, PM, CO, BO, EE, RS, KY, DJ, TZ, LK, NC, PK, SX, MG, MV, ST, AG, EC, UG, GN, GP, BF, MM, MP, PS, CG, BJ, VU, CU, RE, BV, SO, KE, ML, VI, PG, TF, AI, FJ, HK, GF, MX, AU, GL

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Persian Expedition Xenophon, after being exiled from Athens, spent the last years of his life hunting, writing, and recalling in his books the great days of the Persian expedition. This record of one of the most famous marches in history contains an account of the day-to-day life of ordinary men and soldiers. It ... Read Book
  • Rapunzel and the Vanishing Village Rapunzel craves adventure and longs for experiences outside the walls of her kingdom. So when she embarks on an epic journey to save Corona with the people closest to her, she’s surprised to discover it’s not quite as enjoyable as she thought it would be. Bumps in the road cause tempers to ... Read Book
  • Pure Joy Here from #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel is a charming love letter to the pet dogs that have enriched her life.In this funny, lovely, moving memoir, Danielle Steel tells the story of how she met a dog the size of a mouse with a personality that could light up an entire room. ... Read Book
  • The Year of the Horses There it was: the peat smell of an ending summer, oiled leather, hay wet with rain. The horse was as black as the sharp keys on a piano with magnificent brown eyes. My heart sang out to this great beast, and he answered with a toot through his gigantic nostrils. I was dressed. The horse was tacked. ... Read Book
  • Supernatural In this lesson you will learn both the acoustic rhythm and electric lead guitar parts to “Supernatural” by double-platinum artist Sara Evans. Included with this lesson is a full demonstration with drums and bass and three different backing tracks to practice and perform with. The entire lesson ... Read Book
  • Second Place A haunting fable of art, family, and fate from the author of the Outline trilogy.A woman invites a famous artist to use her guesthouse in the remote coastal landscape where she lives with her family. Powerfully drawn to his paintings, she believes his vision might penetrate the mystery at the ... Read Book
  • The Infinity Courts “Masterful and left me on the edge of my seat…absolutely everything I could want in a sci-fi.” —Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars and Teeth Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :