The Teavangelicals

Regular Price: 21.99 USD

The Teavangelicals

Regular Price: 21.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

The Teavangelicals is a one-of-a-kind book chock-full of original reporting from the 2012 presidential race with an up-close look at how evangelicals and the Tea Party are plotting strategy to reclaim America. In his trademark breezy, funny, and engaging style, David Brody takes you inside the blossoming Teavangelical movement and describes how it is having a major effect on today’s politics with an eye on dominating the political affairs of tomorrow. The author takes his niche for getting interviews and inside access with all the big-name political and evangelical newsmakers and now shares that exclusive access with readers.The author offers a rare, behind-the-scenes glimpse along the campaign trail within the three key factions working tirelessly to overcome President Obama and his political machine: evangelicals, the Tea Party and the GOP presidential contenders. Brody, embedded with leading Tea Party and evangelical groups, shares what he learned from private emails, memos, and conversations that shed light on campaign strategy and voter mobilization efforts. In addition, this book highlights Brody’s exclusive interviews, stories, and travels with all the 2012 GOP presidential candidates as they try to be the candidate that takes on President Obama and ultimately change the course of direction in America.The author travels to the key early Primary states of Iowa and South Carolina where Evangelicals will have a major say in who the GOP nominates for President. The author gives readers the inside scoop on the power of evangelical groups and how they’re making a difference early on in the process. Additionally, how will these GOP candidates appeal to evangelicals and how well will it work out? At the same time, the candidates are catering to the Tea Party crowd. We’ll go inside the living rooms of major Tea Party organizers to get inside access on the chatter. Are these presidential candidates passing the Tea Party “smell test”?,The Teavangelicals is a one-of-a-kind book chock-full of original reporting from the 2012 presidential race with an up-close look at how evangelicals and the Tea Party are plotting strategy to reclaim America. In his trademark breezy, funny, and engaging style, David Brody takes you inside the blossoming Teavangelical movement and describes how it is having a major effect on today’s politics with an eye on dominating the political affairs of tomorrow. The author takes his niche for getting interviews and inside access with all the big-name political and evangelical newsmakers and now shares that exclusive access with readers.The author offers a rare, behind-the-scenes glimpse along the campaign trail within the three key factions working tirelessly to overcome President Obama and his political machine: evangelicals, the Tea Party and the GOP presidential contenders. Brody, embedded with leading Tea Party and evangelical groups, shares what he learned from private emails, memos, and conversations that shed light on campaign strategy and voter mobilization efforts. In addition, this book highlights Brody’s exclusive interviews, stories, and travels with all the 2012 GOP presidential candidates as they try to be the candidate that takes on President Obama and ultimately change the course of direction in America.The author travels to the key early Primary states of Iowa and South Carolina where Evangelicals will have a major say in who the GOP nominates for President. The author gives readers the inside scoop on the power of evangelical groups and how they’re making a difference early on in the process. Additionally, how will these GOP candidates appeal to evangelicals and how well will it work out? At the same time, the candidates are catering to the Tea Party crowd. We’ll go inside the living rooms of major Tea Party organizers to get inside access on the chatter. Are these presidential candidates passing the Tea Party “smell test”?,An exclusive, inside look at “The Teavangelical Movement,” an emerging political force in America in which Evangelicals and Tea Party members intersect to impact the governing of America, including rare, behind-the-scenes intelligence from the campaign trail.

The Teavangelicals Full Details

Narrator
Length6 hours and 59 minutes
AuthorDavid Brody
PublisherZondervan
Release dateJune 19 2012
ISBN9780310335641

Subjects in The Teavangelicals

The Teavangelicals includes the following subjects: Religion | Religion, Politics & State. The BISAC Subject Code is Political Science, Political Process, Elections.

About the Author(s) of The Teavangelicals

The author of The Teavangelicals is David Brody. David Brody is the Chief Political Correspondent for the Christian Broadcasting Network and his interviews with the top political figures in America can be seen nationwide on The 700 Club. Brody hosts a one-of-a-kind TV show called The Brody File, which features his interviews with top newsmakers and takes a deeper look into the intersection of faith and politics through a Christian worldview. Brody is a graduate of Ithaca College and lives in Rockville, Maryland with his lovely wife of 22 years and his three children. Visit: http://blogs.cbn.com/thebrodyfile/

About the Narrator of The Teavangelicals Audiobook

The narrator for the The Teavangelicals

The Teavangelicals Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Zondervan. It is supplied by Zondervan. The ISBN-10 is 310335647. The ISBN-13 is 9780310335641.

Global Availability of The Teavangelicals Audiobook

UZ, AQ, BM, BY, AE, MV, GU, MT, MM, AF, UG, SV, EE, JM, TN, PG, NI, NZ, EH, PT, AW, RO, SY, TM, IS, AD, LB, CA, IQ, KM, AU, IO, NR, KY, GD, IE, BF, LV, CN, TG, AR, HR, LS, AG, JE, TW, MD, LK, TJ, SJ, CD, SR, DE, TC, IM, LY, IL, CH, PE, MW, MX, SZ, DJ, AT, SM, QA, FK, IN, AX, SO, IT, CZ, GP, TD, AZ, FJ, GQ, BV, CG, GG, MO, BL, NU, RE, JO, RU, ME, SB, MZ, GE, GN, CK, YT, GH, GR, RW, FO, PA, CI, GS, CX, MH, GB, BZ, NF, GY, ML, HT, KE, GI, LR, MF, CC, PM, GL, UY, BG, ES, MG, SA, MC, KG, MQ, MK, VN, CR, DM, FR, VU, AS, FI, TR, LC, ZA, BW, PS, AN, VI, UM, CO, TV, LU, NP, MP, PR, KP, SK, WS, VG, BH, NG, CM, ID, AI, PF, BE, LI, SL, SG, PK, ST, MU, MR, IR, DO, TO, EG, UA, GM, CV, EC, HN, CL, VC, BT, DZ, SE, CF, KZ, MN, SC, VA, ZM, PW, SN, NL, TH, BA, ER, KW, TK, SH, GA, NC, KH, PL, OM, KR, JP, BJ, MS, YE, WF, BR, GW, TF, HU, AO, KI, BS, AM, BB, PH, PY, AL, LT, HK, BO, NO, HM, NA, BI, US, LA, PN, CU, NE, VE, TZ, SD, GT, SI, ZW, DK, ET, BD, GF, KN, CY, TT, FM, MY, BN, TL, MA

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Tom Clancy’s Op-Center: Sting of the Wasp After an intelligence failure at Op-Center results in a major terrorist attack, director Chase Williams radically transforms the agency into a ground-breaking new mobile strike force. It’s a beautiful day in Manhattan as excited tourists board the floating Air and Space Museum on the USS ... Read Book
  • Peace on Our Terms In the watershed year of 1919, world leaders met in Paris, promising to build a new international order rooted in democracy and social justice. Female activists demanded that statesmen live up to their word. Excluded from the negotiating table, women met separately, crafted their own agendas, and ... Read Book
  • Daisies and Devotion Timothy Mayfield has nearly given up on his search for a wife. Though he is the picture of a fine, social gentleman, Timothy wishes his finances provided a more stable foundation. Then his Uncle Elliott presents to him a solution: participate in his “marriage campaign,” and upon approval of his ... Read Book
  • The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic Emily Croy Barker’s riveting debut is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world. Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself ... Read Book
  • The Final Race On July 19, 1924, Eric Liddell was on top of the world.He was the most famous Briton at the time, having just won the gold in the Olympic 400-meter race. The story of that race―and the one he didn’t run―was told in the popular movie classic Chariots of Fire. But what most of us don’t know ... Read Book
  • The Ringworld Engineers It’s been twenty years since the quixotic and worlds-weary Louis Wu discovered the Ringworld. Now he and Speaker-to-Animals are going back, captives of the Hindmost, a deposed puppeteer leader.With Louis’ help, the Hindmost intends to regain his status by bringing back such ... Read Book
  • Long Live Latin ”It’s a genuine pleasure to hear spoken Latin–lots of it, and by many of the great classical authors, including Cicero, Ovid, and Virgil–and to follow the story of Gardini’s lifelong infatuation with a language that is nowhere and everywhere in our modern lives… This is an audiobook to ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :