Try for free
9781482965087
Try for $0.00

The Trident Deception Audiobook

Regular Price: 22.95 USD

Play Sample
9781482965087
Play Sample

The Trident Deception Audiobook

Regular Price: 22.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Trident Deception Audiobook Summary

In this modern-day Hunt for Red October, an armed nuclear submarine is taken over and must be hunted down before its weapons are launched.

The USS Kentucky—a Trident ballistic missile submarine carrying a full complement of 192 nuclear warheads—sets out on a routine cruise. Not long after it reaches the open sea, however, the Kentucky receives a launch order. After receiving that launch order, it is cut off from all counterorders and disappears into the Pacific while it makes the eight-day transit to the launch site. What the Kentucky’s crew doesn’t know is that those launch orders didn’t come from the US government.

Rogue elements within the Mossad have learned that Iran has developed its first nuclear weapon and, in ten days, will detonate it—and the target is Israel. The suspected weapon complex is too far underground for conventional weapons to harm it, and the only choice is a preemptive nuclear strike. With limited time, this rogue group initiates a long-planned operation called the Trident Deception: they’ll transmit false orders and use a US nuclear submarine to launch the attack.

With only eight days before the Kentucky is in launch range and with the submarine cut off from any outside communication, one senior officer, the father of one of the officers aboard the submarine, must assemble and lead a team of attack submarines to find, intercept, and neutralize the Kentucky before it can unknowingly unleash a devastating nuclear attack.

The Trident Deception Audiobook Narrator

Peter Ganim is the narrator of The Trident Deception audiobook that was written by Rick Campbell

Peter Ganim, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is an American actor who has appeared on stage, on television, and in film. He has performed voice-over work since 1994.

About the Author(s) of The Trident Deception

Rick Campbell is the author of The Trident Deception

Rick Campbell, a retired Navy commander, spent more than twenty-five years on multiple submarine tours, finishing his career with the Naval Operations staff in the Pentagon and in the Washington Navy Yard. On his last tour, he was one of the two men whose permission was required to launch the submarine’s nuclear-tipped missiles. He is the author of several military thrillers, including Blackmail, The Trident Deception, Empire Rising, and Ice Station Nautilus.

The Trident Deception Full Details

NarratorPeter Ganim
Length14 hours and 49 minutes
AuthorRick Campbell
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateMarch 04, 2014
ISBN9781482965087

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of The Trident Deception Audiobook, The Trident Deception includes the following subjects: submarine, thriller, military thriller, military, suspense, nuclear attack, nuclear warhead, navy, naval, mossad, uss kentucky, nuclear launch The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1482965089. The ISBN-13 is 9781482965087.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :