The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D.

Regular Price: 29.95 USD

The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D.

Regular Price: 29.95 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

Summer vacation on the island was supposed to be a restorative time for Kate, who’d lost her close friend Elizabeth in a sudden accident. But when she inherits a trunk of Elizabeth’s journals, they reveal a woman far different than the cheerful wife and mother Kate had known. The complicated portrait of Elizabeth—her upbringing, her marriage, and journey to motherhood—makes Kate question not just their friendship, but her most fundamental beliefs about loyalty and deception at a time when she is uncertain in her own marriage. When an unfamiliar man’s name appears in the pages, Kate realizes the extent of what she didn’t know about her friend—including where she was really going when she died. Set in the anxious post–September 11th summer of 2002, this story of two women—their friendship, their marriages, private ambitions, and fearsconsiders the aspects of ourselves we show and those we conceal, and the repercussions of our choices.

Subjects in The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D.

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. Audiobook, The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is .

About the Author(s) of The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D.

The author of The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. is Nichole Bernier. Nichole Bernier is a writer for such magazines as Elle, Self, Health, Men’s Journal, and Boston Magazine, and she is a fourteen-year contributing editor with Conde Nast Traveler, where she was previously on staff as the golf and ski editor and columnist. She is a founder of the literary website BeyondTheMargins.com and lives outside of Boston with her husband and five children.

About the Narrator of The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. Audiobook

The narrator for the The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. Audiobook is Angela Brazil.

<p><b>Angela Brazil</b> is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator and a professional actor who is proud to be a long-standing member of the Resident Acting Company at Trinity Repertory Company. She also teaches at the Brown/Trinity Conservatory.</p>.

The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1620640872. The ISBN-13 is 9781620640876.

Global Availability of The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D. Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Freedom at Midnight This is the story of the eclipse of the British Raj and the birth of an independent India and Pakistan. The fabled India of the maharajas, with their palaces and harems, their gold-caparisoned elephants and their glittering private armies—the India of Kipling’s legendary army, with its ... Read Book
  • The Ghosts of Ragged-Ass Gulch Ravaged by time and abandoned by the people who once flocked there in search of golden nuggets, Ragged-Ass Gulch is a ghost town. What’s left is a small, proud, and close pack of people who aren’t looking for change. But change seems to be afoot as several mysterious fires plague the town. ... Read Book
  • The Magnificent Obsession: Audio Bible Studies Follow author Anne Graham Lotz in this seven-session audio Bible study on a journey through Abraham’s life, and learn – as he did – how to live a life of joy and purpose in the midst of struggle and doubt.Are you restless in your spirit, with a nagging sense that there has to be ... Read Book
  • My Name Is Yip A bold, revisionist take on the Western novel set in the Georgia gold rush, for readers of Charles Portis and Cormac McCarthy, by a powerful debut novelist with an original voiceIt’s 1815 in the small town of Heron’s Creek, Georgia, when Yip Tolroy––mute, medical anomaly, and social ... Read Book
  • Overture of Hope A secret aria of courage and suspenseEurope, 1937. Two British sisters: one a dowdy typist, the other a soon-to-be famous romance novelist. One shared passion for opera.With war clouds gathering and harassment increasing, the stars of Continental opera, many of whom are Jewish, face dark futures ... Read Book
  • The Terrible Two’s Last Laugh It’s Miles’ and Niles’ final year at Yawnee Valley Science and Letters Academy, and the Terrible Two have one goal: an epic prank. Something big, something brilliant, something that will leave a lasting legacy at their school. It should be easy-peasy for these experts, especially now that ... Read Book
  • Help Is Here Read by the author.Bills pile up. Savings accounts go down. Marriages go south. Pandemics rage. Work goes off the rails. Stress goes off the charts. Suddenly, you feel powerless to calm life’s chaos. It’s all too much to take on by yourself. But pastor and bestselling author Max Lucado has ... Read Book
  • The Grave Tattoo In The Grave Tattoo, suspense master Val McDermid spins a psychological thriller in which a present-day murder has its roots in the eighteenth century and the mutiny on the H.M.S. Bounty. After torrential summer rains uncover a bizarrely tattooed body on a Lake District hillside, a ... Read Book
  • Wild Blueberries Some writers look at life with their eyes, others with their heart. In this collection of evocative, funny, and moving stories, Peter Damm does both. These are vignettes of growing up in small town, rural Michigan, but also a closely observed portrait of mid-century America. The tone is alternately ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses Sarah J Maas From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not ... Read more about A Court of Thorns and Roses

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :