Toward a Secret Sky

Regular Price: 27.99 USD

Toward a Secret Sky

Regular Price: 27.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a new breed of YA novel: an intelligent adventure-quest crossed with a sweeping, forbidden love story. A mix of reality and possibility, this fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Stephenie Meyer and Dan Brown as it leads the reader on a breathless flight through the highlands of Scotland, the secret city under London, and history itself.

Shortly after 17-year-old Maren Hamilton is orphaned and sent to live with grandparents she’s never met in Scotland, she receives an encrypted journal from her dead mother that makes her and everyone around her a target. It confirms that her parents were employed by a secret, international organization that’s now intent on recruiting her. As Maren works to unravel the clues left behind by her mother, a murderous madness sweeps through the local population, terrorizing her small town. Maren must decide if she’ll continue her parents’ fight or stay behind to save her friends.

With the help of Gavin, an otherworldly mercenary she’s not supposed to fall in love with, and Graham, a charming aristocrat who is entranced with her, Maren races against the clock and around the country from palatial estates with twisted labyrinths to famous cathedrals with booby-trapped subterranean crypts to stay ahead of the enemy and find a cure. Along the way, she discovers the great truth of love: that laying down your life for another isn’t as hard as watching them sacrifice everything for you.

,

Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a new breed of YA novel: an intelligent adventure-quest crossed with a sweeping, forbidden love story. A mix of reality and possibility, this fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Stephenie Meyer and Dan Brown as it leads the reader on a breathless flight through the highlands of Scotland, the secret city under London, and history itself.

Shortly after 17-year-old Maren Hamilton is orphaned and sent to live with grandparents she’s never met in Scotland, she receives an encrypted journal from her dead mother that makes her and everyone around her a target. It confirms that her parents were employed by a secret, international organization that’s now intent on recruiting her. As Maren works to unravel the clues left behind by her mother, a murderous madness sweeps through the local population, terrorizing her small town. Maren must decide if she’ll continue her parents’ fight or stay behind to save her friends.

With the help of Gavin, an otherworldly mercenary she’s not supposed to fall in love with, and Graham, a charming aristocrat who is entranced with her, Maren races against the clock and around the country from palatial estates with twisted labyrinths to famous cathedrals with booby-trapped subterranean crypts to stay ahead of the enemy and find a cure. Along the way, she discovers the great truth of love: that laying down your life for another isn’t as hard as watching them sacrifice everything for you.

,Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a fast-paced thriller that mixes reality with possibility, blending an epic romance with a breathless flight through the highlands of Scotland, the secret city under London, and history itself.

Subjects in Toward a Secret Sky

Toward a Secret Sky includes the following subjects: Young Adult Fiction | Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural. The BISAC Subject Code is .

About the Author(s) of Toward a Secret Sky

The author of Toward a Secret Sky is Heather Maclean.

About the Narrator of Toward a Secret Sky Audiobook

The narrator for the Toward a Secret Sky

Toward a Secret Sky Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Blink. It is supplied by Zondervan. The ISBN-10 is 310751624. The ISBN-13 is 9780310751625.

Global Availability of Toward a Secret Sky Audiobook

UZ, AQ, BM, BY, AE, MV, GU, MT, MM, AF, UG, SV, EE, JM, TN, PG, NI, NZ, EH, PT, AW, RO, SY, TM, IS, AD, LB, CA, IQ, KM, AU, IO, NR, KY, GD, IE, BF, LV, CN, TG, AR, HR, LS, AG, JE, TW, MD, LK, TJ, SJ, CD, SR, DE, TC, IM, LY, IL, CH, PE, MW, MX, SZ, DJ, AT, SM, QA, FK, IN, AX, SO, IT, CZ, GP, TD, AZ, FJ, GQ, BV, CG, GG, MO, BL, NU, RE, JO, RU, ME, SB, MZ, GE, GN, CK, YT, GH, GR, RW, FO, PA, CI, GS, CX, MH, GB, BZ, NF, GY, ML, HT, KE, GI, LR, MF, CC, PM, GL, UY, BG, ES, MG, SA, MC, KG, MQ, MK, VN, CR, DM, FR, VU, AS, FI, TR, LC, ZA, BW, PS, AN, VI, UM, CO, TV, LU, NP, MP, PR, KP, SK, WS, VG, BH, NG, CM, ID, AI, PF, BE, LI, SL, SG, PK, ST, MU, MR, IR, DO, TO, EG, UA, GM, CV, EC, HN, CL, VC, BT, DZ, SE, CF, KZ, MN, SC, VA, ZM, PW, SN, NL, TH, BA, ER, KW, TK, SH, GA, NC, KH, PL, OM, KR, JP, BJ, MS, YE, WF, BR, GW, TF, HU, AO, KI, BS, AM, BB, PH, PY, AL, LT, HK, BO, NO, HM, NA, BI, US, LA, PN, CU, NE, VE, TZ, SD, GT, SI, ZW, DK, ET, BD, GF, KN, CY, TT, FM, MY, BN, TL, MA

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • A Gentle Answer A remarkable vision for how Christians can live with countercultural gentleness in a perpetually angry, attacking, outraged time.“Wow! What a great book!” — Max LucadoIn a defensive and divided era, how can followers of Jesus reveal a better way of living, one that loves others as God ... Read Book
  • The Kingmaker’s Daughter Anne Neville and her sister Isabel are daughters of the most powerful magnate in 15th century England. Ever ruthless, always plotting, in the absence of a son and heir, Warwick sets about using his daughters as pawns in his political games. Anne grows from a delightful child brought up at the court ... Read Book
  • The Red Hat Society’s Laugh Lines The follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller The Red Hat Society® is a collection of the RHS members’ most memorably funny and touching stories. It’s chicken soup for the Red Hat soulLife begins at 50! And the women of the Red Hat Society are proud of it. In THE RED HAT SOCIETY®’S ... Read Book
  • Michael Shayne, Private Detective, Vol. 3 Wally Maher, Jeff Chandler, and Edmund McDonald star a Brett Halliday’s red-haired Irish detective, Michael Shayne, in his nail-biting adventures from the Golden Age of radio.Michael Shayne, “the reckless, red-headed Irishman,” was a popular hard-boiled detective created by crime novelist ... Read Book
  • Take Control of Your Cancer Risk Something everyone has the power to do is reduce your cancer risk, and this book will show you just how easy it is to do it.Each year, over a million people in the United States alone hear the words no one ever wants to hear: You have cancer. But ... Read Book
  • One Silent Night While the world carries on unawares, Stryker, who leads an army of demons and vampires, is plotting an all out onslaught against his enemies—which, unfortunately for us, includes the entire human race. To avenge his sister, Stryker prepares to annihilate the Dark-Hunters. But things go awry when ... Read Book
  • Harvesting Hope Award-winning author Kathleen Krull celebrates our most important Hispanic civil rights leader.Cesar Chavez is known as one of America’s greatest civil rights leaders. When he led a 340-mile peaceful protest march through California, he ignited a cause and improved the lives of thousands of ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :