Try for free
9780063220126
Try for $0.00

Voices in the Air Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.99 USD

Play Sample
9780063220126
Play Sample

Voices in the Air Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Voices in the Air Audiobook Narrator

Naomi Shihab Nye is the narrator of Voices in the Air audiobook that was written by Naomi Shihab Nye

About the Author(s) of Voices in the Air

Naomi Shihab Nye is the author of Voices in the Air

Naomi Shihab Nye is a poet and anthologist and the acclaimed author of Habibi: A Novel and Sitti’s Secrets, a picture book, which was based on her own experiences visiting her beloved Sitti in Palestine. Her book 19 Varieties of Gazelle: Poems of the Middle East was a finalist for the National Book Award. She has taught writing and worked in schools all over the world, including in Muscat, Oman. She lives in San Antonio, Texas.

Voices in the Air Full Details

NarratorNaomi Shihab Nye
Length2 hours and 50 minutes
AuthorNaomi Shihab Nye
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers
Release dateMarch 15, 2022
ISBN9780063220126

Subjects

Voices in the Air includes the following subjects: poetry month, teen own voices, contemporary poetry for teens, teen nonfiction poetry, own voices childrens books, own voices poetry, teen poetry, collected poetry, ownvoices poetry, nonfiction, own voices books, freeverse, acclaimed poet, #ownvoices, ownvoices books for kids, multicultural books for kids, award winning poet, award-winning poet, award winning, contemporary issues, diversity books for kids, female poet, diverse poet, diverse voices, #ownvoices author, author from marginalized background, poems by naomi shihab nye, collected poems, new arrivals, to go through, challenge, february 2018, poetry verse, palestine, secondary, import, standalone, book, 2022, childrens books, kids books, toddler books, poetry books, preschool, books for toddlers, books for kids, preschool books, toddler book, children's books, kid books, children books, 0, new books, childrens book, child, bedtime stories, literature, children's, 2020, children's book, young adult, poetry for kids, picture, children story books, secondary fiction, middle grade, ya lit, female author, teen nonfiction, toddler, children stories, books children, young childrens books, literature for children, books for young children, nonfiction for kids, aloud, juvenile, baby shower gifts, library, ebook, 2021, new, adult, ebooks, picture books, poetry, kid, philosophy, young, childrens, ya, diversity, library books, multicultural, aida limon, picture books for toddlers, teen, currently reading, 2018, 2019, verse, 2018 releases, story, juvenile books The BISAC Subject Code is Juvenile Nonfiction, Poetry, General

Additional info

The imprint is Greenwillow Books. It is supplied by HarperCollins Publishers. The ISBN-10 is 63220121. The ISBN-13 is 9780063220126.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :