Try for free
9781508269137
Try for $0.00

What Would Cleopatra Do? Audiobook

Regular Price: 17.99 USD

Play Sample
9781508269137
Play Sample

What Would Cleopatra Do? Audiobook

Regular Price: 17.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

What Would Cleopatra Do? Audiobook Summary

“Fun, cheeky” (Booklist), and a visual delight, What Would Cleopatra Do? shares the wisdom and advice passed down from Cleopatra, Queen Victoria, Dorothy Parker, and forty-seven other heroines from past eras on how to handle common problems women have encountered throughout history and still face today.

What Would Cleopatra Do? tackles issues by reminding us of inspiring feminists from the past, telling their stories with warmth, humor, and verve. From sticking up for yourself, improving body image, deciding whether to have children, finding a mentor, getting dumped, feeling like an imposter, being unattractive, and dealing with gossip, we can learn a lot by reading motivational stories of heroic women who, living in much tougher times through history, took control of their own destinies and made life work for them.

Here are Cleopatra’s thoughts on sibling rivalry, Mae West on positive body image, Frida Kahlo on finding your style, Catherine the Great on dealing with gossip, Agatha Christie on getting dumped, Hedy Lamarr on being underestimated—to list only a few—as well as others who address dilemmas including career-planning, female friendship, loneliness, financial management, and political engagement.

Featuring whimsical illustrations by L.A.-based artist Bijou Karman, What Would Cleopatra Do? is a distinctive, witty, and gift-worthy tribute to history’s outstanding women.

What Would Cleopatra Do? Audiobook Narrator

Madeleine Maby is the narrator of What Would Cleopatra Do? audiobook that was written by Elizabeth Foley

About the Author(s) of What Would Cleopatra Do?

Elizabeth Foley is the author of What Would Cleopatra Do?

Elizabeth Foley is the editor and author (with Beth Coates) of the bestselling Homework for Grown-Ups, as well as Shakespeare for Grown-Ups and What Would Cleopatra Do?

What Would Cleopatra Do? Full Details

NarratorMadeleine Maby
Length3 hours and 44 minutes
AuthorElizabeth Foley
PublisherSimon & Schuster Audio
Release dateNovember 06, 2018
ISBN9781508269137

Subjects

According to Simon & Schuster Audio, the Publisher of What Would Cleopatra Do? Audiobook, What Would Cleopatra Do? includes the following subjects: What Would Cleopatra Do, What Would Boudicca Do, Liz Foley, Beth Coates, E. Foley, B. Coates, Homework for Grownups, Homework for Grown-ups, Rad American Women A-Z, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls, We Should All be Feminists, Rejected Princesses, The Little Book of Feminist Saints, Boudicca, Mary Wollstonecraft, Mae West, Rosa Parks, Mina Wylie, Akiko Yosano, Chevalier d'Eon, Mother Teresa, Hypatia, Fe del Mundo, Sappho, Frida Kahlo, Ada Lovelace, Mekatilili, Wang Zhenyi, Emily Dickinson, Cleopatra, Dorothy Parker, Fanny Cochrane Smith, Betty Ford, Isabella Beeton, George Eliot, Odette Sansom, Althea Gibson, Elizabeth I, Agatha Christie, Grace Hopper, Catherine the Great, Hedy Lamarr, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Coco Chanel, Sheila Michaels, Soraya Tarzi, Cixi, Rosalind Franklin, Caroline Haslett, Amelia Earhart, Sacagawea, Clara Schumann, Masako Katsura, Enehduanna, Josephine Baker, Queen Victoria, Ann Richards, Pauline Kael, Madam CJ Walker, Madam C J Walker, Annie Oakley, Edith Head, advice for women, female role models, female heroes, heroines, women's rights, women's issues, women's studies, gender politics, strong women, remarkable women, female leaders, suffragettes, famous american women, famous women throughout history, The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Simon & Schuster Audio. It is supplied by Simon & Schuster. The ISBN-10 is 1508269130. The ISBN-13 is 9781508269137.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :