Wilbur and Orville

Regular Price: 29.99 USD

Wilbur and Orville

Regular Price: 29.99 USD
Get this book for $1

Other top audibooks

Summary

The Wrights’ longest flight in 1903 covered 852 feet and lasted 59 seconds. In 1905, Wilbur flew 24 miles in 38 minutes and the issue was no longer how to fly but how to cash in. Their effort to exploit their invention is a suspense story of the best kind; their voyage into flight and into American history is a gripping tale from takeoff to landing.

Subjects in Wilbur and Orville

Wilbur and Orville includes the following subjects: . The BISAC Subject Code is Biography & Autobiography, General.

About the Author(s) of Wilbur and Orville

The author of Wilbur and Orville is Fred Howard.

About the Narrator of Wilbur and Orville Audiobook

The narrator for the Wilbur and Orville

Wilbur and Orville Audiobook Additional Info

The imprint is Recorded Books, Inc.. It is supplied by Recorded Books, Inc.. The ISBN-13 is 9781440744693.

Global Availability of Wilbur and Orville Audiobook

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Quarantine Life from Cholera to COVID-19 For readers of Mary Roach and Jared Diamond, an innovative look at the histories of different epidemics and what it meant for society, alongside what lessons different diseases have to teach us as society battles the novel coronavirus.Throughout history, there have been numerous epidemics that have ... Read Book
  • The Ghost Photographer Told with uncensored Southern wit and guidance, this inspirational memoir “is a good primer on getting into the psychic realm” (Booklist) and recounts the story of a Hollywood film executive who journeys through the cosmic wilderness and, against all odds, discovers psychic superpowers ... Read Book
  • Grace Notes ”There is no writer in the evangelical world that I admire and appreciate more.” – Billy GrahamPhilip Yancey’s words–captured in his many bestselling books–have influenced the lives of millions of readers by strengthening their faith, building their hope, sparking their creativity, and ... Read Book
  • My Sister’s Big Fat Indian Wedding A fresh, witty romantic-comedy romp set against the backdrop of a high-profile music competition and a riotous Indian weddingZurika Damani is a naturally gifted violinist with a particular love for hip-hop beats. But as she is part of a big Indian family, everyone has expectations, and those ... Read Book
  • Partnerz in Crime Korey Taylor, a.k.a. “Killa Korey” and his ace, Hammer, were sentenced to serve two decades in federal prison, but after an unexpected change in the crack cocaine sentencing laws, Korey is released. Now he’s on his way home to Charlotte, North Carolina.Like Hammer, Korey is a thug with a ... Read Book
  • Borderline To list their spirits, Anna Pigeon and her husband head to Texas for a rafting trip on the Rio Grande. The power of the river works its magic- until the raft is lost in the rapids and someone makes the grisly discovery of a pregnant woman caught between two boulders. Soon Anna will learn that ... Read Book
  • The Kissing Bug Who does the United States take care of and who does it leave behind? This is a riveting investigation of infectious disease, poverty, racism, and for-profit health care—and the harm caused by decades of silence.Growing up in a New Jersey factory town in the 1980s, Daisy Hernández believed that ... Read Book

Related audiobooks

  • The Return of the King J. R. R. Tolkien THE THIRD PART OF J.R.R. TOLKIEN’S EPIC MASTERPIECE, THE LORD OF THE RINGS The Dark Lord Sauron has risen, and as he unleashes hordes of Orcs to conquer all Middle-earth, Frodo and Sam struggle deep into his realm in Mordor. To defeat Sauron, the One Ring must be destroyed in the fires of Mount Doom. But the way is impossibly hard, and Frodo is weakening. The Ring corrupts all who bear it and ... Read more about The Return of the King
  • The Way of Kings Brandon Sanderson From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass ... Read more about The Way of Kings
  • Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari New York Times BestsellerA Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”One hundred thousand years ... Read more about Sapiens
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection C S Lewis For over sixty years, readers of all ages have been enchanted by the magical realms, the epic battles between good and evil, and the unforgettable creatures of Narnia.This box set includes all seven titles in The Chronicles of Narnia—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The ... Read more about The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection
  • Dune Frank Herbert NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Josh Brolin, Jason Momoa, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Javier Bardem, Dave Bautista, Stellan Skarsgård, and Charlotte Rampling. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Muad’dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot ... Read more about Dune

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :