Try for free
9781665056762
Try for $0.00

World on Fire Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781665056762
Play Sample

World on Fire Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

World on Fire Audiobook Summary

After his brother’s wedding is crashed by an injured unknown, Zac Stone is sent south to investigate the man’s possible origins. There, he finds Laie Village decimated. Unfortunately, the creatures responsible aren’t the same as the ones the Hunters are used to dealing with. It seems someone has been training them, rendering most, if not all, of the Hunters’ primary defensive tactics useless.

Zac realizes the danger runs much deeper than the Ua Hala—a clan of nomads bent on control of the island. There are greater masterminds behind these sudden changes, and they do not have the island’s best interest in mind.

With no other choice, the Sone family and their allies set out across the island to spread the word and discover who is pulling the strings behind the scenes.

World on Fire Audiobook Narrator

Bronson Pinchot is the narrator of World on Fire audiobook that was written by Cassiopeia Fletcher

Bronson Pinchot, Audible’s Narrator of the Year for 2010, has won Publishers Weekly Listen-Up Awards, AudioFile Earphones Awards, Audible’s Book of the Year Award, and Audie Awards for several audiobooks, including Matterhorn, Wise Blood, Occupied City, and The Learners. A magna cum laude graduate of Yale, he is an Emmy- and People’s Choice-nominated veteran of movies, television, and Broadway and West End shows. His performance of Malvolio in Twelfth Night was named the highlight of the entire two-year Kennedy Center Shakespeare Festival by the Washington Post. He attended the acting programs at Shakespeare & Company and Circle-in-the-Square, logged in well over 200 episodes of television, starred or costarred in a bouquet of films, plays, musicals, and Shakespeare on Broadway and in London, and developed a passion for Greek revival architecture.

About the Author(s) of World on Fire

Cassiopeia Fletcher is the author of World on Fire

Cassiopeia Fletcher is a prose-genre writer of science fiction and fantasy, although she has, on several occasions, branched out. Her work is inspired by the Final Fantasy and Star Ocean game series. She lives in the Nebraska area working at a university as an adjunct English professor.

World on Fire Full Details

Narrator Bronson Pinchot
Length 11 hours and 17 minutes
Author Cassiopeia Fletcher
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Release date July 20, 2021
ISBN 9781665056762

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of World on Fire Audiobook, World on Fire includes the following subjects: science fiction, sci-fi, post-apocalypse, survival The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1665056762. The ISBN-13 is 9781665056762.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :