Audiobooks like He Who Fights with Monsters

Featured in

    If you enjoyed He Who Fights with Monsters, you might also like these other audiobooks in the LitRPG genre.

    Audiobooks like He Who Fights with Monsters

    Once readers give audiobooks a chance, they invariably enjoy a fun listening experience. After they finish an audiobook they like, they naturally look for similar stories. This is the case with fans of He Who Fights With Monsters, a popular LitRPG adventure book by Shirtaloon. If you want to find audiobooks similar to He Who Fights With Monsters, read on.

    What is the He Who Fights with Monsters series?

    He Who Fights With Monsters is a fantasy series written by Shirtaloon, the penname of Travis Deverell. These are LitRPG books, which stands for literary role-playing game, a literary subgenre of fantasy and science fiction novels. The term “RPG” can be traced back to role-playing video games and fantasy table-top world-building games like Dungeons and Dragons.

    The main character in He Who Fights with Monsters is Jason Asano. One day, he wakes up in a fantasy world where he has to fight all kinds of monsters. This fantasy novel has a lot of isekai elements, which stem from Japanese popular culture that are usually found in fantasy, science fiction, video games, and anime.

    Right now, this series comprises of eight books, which are all available on Audible, Amazon’s e-book, audiobook, and podcast repository. These fantasy books are some of the top-rated serial novels on Royal Road, and they have positive ratings on Goodreads. These fantasy books are also available on Amazon Kindle.

    The first book is 28 hours and 56 mins long, while He Who Fights With Monsters 2 is just over 22 hours long. All the Audible audiobooks are narrated by Heath Miller and each book comes with new characters, exciting plots, and new worlds. For example, in He Who Fights with Monsters 2, Jason ventures to the city of Greenstone.

    Options for people who love He Who Fights with Monsters

    If you enjoyed He Who Fights with Monsters, here are a few other audiobooks that might be to your liking—and don’t worry, there won’t be any spoilers.

    Dungeon Crawler Carl

    Dungeon Crawler Curl is another LitRPG adventure, which was written by Matt Dinniman and narrated by Jeff Hays. This is a good book about defeating evil by completing different levels and battling against bad guys. The story follows Carl, who has to go through an 18-level dungeon that has replaced the entire planet and ascend back to the land. Every level in the dungeon has a time limit, and it’s full of monsters and traps. In all, there are five books in this series.

    Defiance of the Fall

    Defiance of the Fall is an eight-part book series set in a post-apocalyptic world. These fantasy novels were written by J. F. Brink. The main character, Zac, has to survive this cruel multiverse by defeating demons, beasts, and other adversaries. The Defiance of the Fall LitRPG series is available on Audible, Kindle, and Kindle Unlimited.

    Noobtown

    There are six books in this series, all of which are written by Ryan Rimmel and narrated by Johnathan McClain. The first book is called The Mayor of Noobtown. The story opens with Jim, the main character, dying and being reborn in a new world that looks like a video game. His mission is to adapt to his new life by figuring out how the magic system works.

    The Wandering Inn

    The Wandering Inn is a book series with eight volumes. The first book is 43 hours and 10 minutes long on Audible, with the others running to similar lengths. It’s another good example of a LitRPG adventure where the main character somehow travels to a new world and has to figure out how to survive. These fantasy novels are still a work-in-progress, so you can expect more in the future.

    Speechify—Convert any text into speech

    If you would like to read He Who Fights with Monsters or any other LitRPG isekai book from this list or listen to audiobook adaptations, you might enjoy hearing any and all text turned into speech.

    Speechify is a text to speech tool that converts any text into speech. Customize your listening experience by choosing the voice, language, and accent you like best. Speechify isn’t only useful for e-books—it works with any type of written document, whether digital or not. It also works on all major operating systems and devices, including Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac.

    If you would like to see how Speechify’s online text to speech tool works, you can try it for free right now.

    FAQ

    Will there be a book 5 of He Who Fights with Monsters?

    He Who Fights with Monsters 5 has already come out on Audible and Kindle. The next book slated for release is the ninth.

    How many books will be in He Who Fights with Monsters?

    There are currently eight books in the He Who Fights with Monsters series.

    What is the name of the author of He Who Fights with Monsters?

    The author of He Who Fights with Monsters is Travis Deverell, but his penname is Shirtaloon.

    What is the difference between audiobooks and e-books?

    Audiobooks are audio files of digital books or e-books. In other words, you can listen to audiobooks instead of reading e-books on a Kindle, tablet, mobile phone, or other devices.

    What is the main character’s name in He Who Fights with Monsters?

    The main character of He Who Fights with Monsters is called Jason. We don’t know much about him at the beginning of the story, other than that he’s laid back and doesn’t understand what’s going on in the new world. He works in an office supply store as a middle manager.

    What is the next book in the series?

    The next book in the series will be called He Who Fights with Monsters 9.

    Cliff Weitzman

    Cliff Weitzman

    Cliff Weitzman is a dyslexia advocate and the CEO and founder of Speechify, the #1 text-to-speech app in the world, totaling over 100,000 5-star reviews and ranking first place in the App Store for the News & Magazines category. In 2017, Weitzman was named to the Forbes 30 under 30 list for his work making the internet more accessible to people with learning disabilities. Cliff Weitzman has been featured in EdSurge, Inc., PC Mag, Entrepreneur, Mashable, among other leading outlets.

    Dyslexia & Accessibility Advocate, CEO/Founder of Speechify Dyslexia & Accessibility Advocate, CEO/Founder of Speechify

    Recent Blogs

    • Voice API
      Voice API: Everything You Need to Know
      Arrow
    • The best AI tools other than ChatGPT
      The best AI tools other than ChatGPT
      Arrow
    • Top voice over marketplaces reviewed
      Top voice over marketplaces reviewed
      Arrow
    • Speechify Studio vs. Descript
      Speechify Studio vs. Descript
      Arrow
    • Google Cloud Text to Speech API
      Everything to Know About Google Cloud Text to Speech API
      Arrow
    • Source of Joe Biden deepfake revealed after election interference
      Source of Joe Biden deepfake revealed after election interference
      Arrow
    • How to listen to scientific papers
      How to listen to scientific papers
      Arrow
    • How to add music to CapCut
      How to add music to CapCut
      Arrow
    • What is CapCut?
      What is CapCut?
      Arrow
    • VEED vs. InVideo
      VEED vs. InVideo
      Arrow
    • Speechify Studio vs. Kapwing
      Speechify Studio vs. Kapwing
      Arrow
    • Voices.com vs. Voice123
      Voices.com vs. Voice123
      Arrow
    • Voices.com vs. Fiverr Voice Over
      Voices.com vs. Fiverr Voice Over
      Arrow
    • Fiverr voice overs vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Fiverr voice overs vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Arrow
    • Voices.com vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Voices.com vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Arrow
    • Voice123 vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Voice123 vs. Speechify Voice Over Studio
      Arrow
    • Voice123 vs. Fiverr voice overs
      Voice123 vs. Fiverr voice overs
      Arrow
    • HeyGen vs. Synthesia
      HeyGen vs. Synthesia
      Arrow
    • Hour One vs. Synthesia
      Hour One vs. Synthesia
      Arrow
    • HeyGen vs. Hour One
      HeyGen vs. Hour One
      Arrow
    • Speechify makes Google’s Favorite Chrome Extensions of 2023 list
      Speechify makes Google’s Favorite Chrome Extensions of 2023 list
      Arrow
    • How to Add a Voice Over to Vimeo Video: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to Add a Voice Over to Vimeo Video: A Comprehensive Guide
      Arrow
    • How to Add a Voice Over to Canva Video: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to Add a Voice Over to Canva Video: A Comprehensive Guide
      Arrow
    • What is Speech AI: Explained
      What is Speech AI: Explained
      Arrow
    • How to Add a Voice Over to Canva Video
      How to Add a Voice Over to Canva Video
      Arrow
    • The Ultimate Guide to Speech AI
      The Ultimate Guide to Speech AI
      Arrow
    • Fan Fiction Audiobooks: The Fusion of Storytelling and Fandom
      Fan Fiction Audiobooks: The Fusion of Storytelling and Fandom
      Arrow
    • Everything to Know About AI Spotify Ads: The Power of Artificial Intelligence in Audio Advertising
      Everything to Know About AI Spotify Ads: The Power of Artificial Intelligence in Audio Advertising
      Arrow
    • Respeecher and Calm app bring Jimmy Stewart’s voice back through AI technology
      Respeecher and Calm app bring Jimmy Stewart’s voice back through AI technology
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The Best Celebrity Voice Generators in 2024
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      YouTube Text to Speech: Elevating Your Video Content with Speechify
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The 7 best alternatives to Synthesia.io
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Everything you need to know about text to speech on TikTok
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The 10 best text-to-speech apps for Android
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to convert a PDF to speech
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The top girl voice changers
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to use Siri text to speech
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Obama text to speech
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Robot Voice Generators: The Futuristic Frontier of Audio Creation
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      PDF Read Aloud: Free & Paid Options
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Alternatives to FakeYou text to speech
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      All About Deepfake Voices
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      TikTok voice generator
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Text to speech GoAnimate
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The best celebrity text to speech voice generators
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      PDF Audio Reader
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to get text to speech Indian voices
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Elevating Your Anime Experience with Anime Voice Generators
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Best text to speech online
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Top 50 movies based on books you should read
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Download audio
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      How to use text-to-speech for Quandale Dingle meme sounds
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Top 5 apps that read out text
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      The top female text to speech voices
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Female voice changer
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Sonic text to speech voice generator online
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Best AI voice generators – The Ultimate List
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Voice changer
      Arrow
    • Home School Curriculum for Kids with Learning Disabilities: A Comprehensive Guide
      Text to speech in Powerpoint
      Arrow
    footer-waves