Try for free
9780743546935
Try for $0.00

Eye of the Beholder Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.95 USD

Play Sample
9780743546935
Play Sample

Eye of the Beholder Audiobook

Regular Price: 14.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Eye of the Beholder Audiobook Summary

Jayne Ann Krentz has crafted “romantic suspense of the highest order” (Amazon.com) in twenty-two New York Times bestsellers, including her recent blockbuster, Flash. Now, she unearths secrets at a New Age resort, where a hard-edged businessman and a beautiful art expert make a tantalizing mind-body connection — and where a killer threatens their piece of paradise.
Alexa Chambers has a flair for style, an eye for art — and a reputation in tatters. An expert in Art Deco, she blew the whistle on an employer who was selling fakes to wealthy clients. Her payoff? No job and no prospects. Now she runs a shop in her hometown of Avalon, Arizona — a hot spot for crystal devotees and sunset gazers. But gutsy, energetic Alexa has no intention of sitting still. She’s ready to take risks to rebuild her career…and she secretly consults on an exquisite deco collection being installed at the new Avalon Resorts. Her scheme might just work — if she can steer clear of the resort’s owner, the enigmatic and possibly dangerous J. L. Trask.
Alexa was a scared teenager the last time she saw Trask, the man who accused her stepfather of murder. Insisting his dad’s fatal car crash had been no accident, Trask vowed one day he’d come back to Avalon for revenge. Now, twelve years later, their meeting is inevitable. Their attraction is immediate. And their chances of bliss are infinitesimal.
Trask wants to piece together the past with Alexa’s help — and get closer to this dazzling deco diva. Alexa wants to protect her family — and figure out Trask’s real motivations. But when a killer emerges from the shadows, they have no choice but to team up to solve a deadly crime from long ago. As they trade sizzling sparks and snappy repartee loaded with sensual suggestion, their trail leads to a trendy spa called the Dimensions Institute, whose flaky denizens and strange atmosphere suggest there is more hidden there than meets the eye. They don’t need a crystal ball to see that their survival — and relationship — depends on more than tantric breathing or a heavenly passion. They need a little help from a higher power: a true and trustworthy love.

Eye of the Beholder Audiobook Narrator

Jayne Atkinson is the narrator of Eye of the Beholder audiobook that was written by Jayne Ann Krentz

About the Author(s) of Eye of the Beholder

Jayne Ann Krentz is the author of Eye of the Beholder

The author of over fifty consecutive New York Times bestsellers, Jayne Ann Krentz writes romantic-suspense in three different worlds: Contemporary (as Jayne Ann Krentz), historical (as Amanda Quick), and futuristic/paranormal (as Jayne Castle). There are over 30 million copies of her books in print. She earned a BA in history from the University of California, Santa Cruz and went on to obtain a Master’s degree in library science from San Jose State University in California. Before she began writing full time she worked as a librarian in both academic and corporate libraries. She is married and lives with her husband, Frank, in Seattle, Washington. Jayne loves to hear from her readers and can be found at Facebook.com/JayneAnnKrentz.

Eye of the Beholder Full Details

NarratorJayne Atkinson
Length4 hours 20 minutes
AuthorJayne Ann Krentz
PublisherSimon & Schuster Audio
Release dateJanuary 28, 1999
ISBN9780743546935

Subjects

According to Simon & Schuster Audio, the Publisher of Eye of the Beholder Audiobook, Eye of the Beholder includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Romance, Historical, General

Additional info

The imprint is Simon & Schuster Audio. It is supplied by Simon & Schuster Audio. The ISBN-13 is 9780743546935.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Goodreads Reviews

Kat valentine ( Katsbookcornerreads)

August 23, 2015

i read this book about 10 years ago, but i found it again. i love this book.jayne ann krentz books are so good, and this is a good book, the heat between alexa and trash is hot, and the mystery of what happened long ago made this book a must read!

Lark of The Bookwyrm's Hoard

February 19, 2021

3.5 starsJayne Ann Krentz may not be great literature, but she knows how to tell a story and how to keep me turning the pages — and when I’m stressed out, that’s exactly what I want. Eye of the Beholder (1999) is classic Krentz: a powerful, driven, and somewhat wounded hero, a feisty and intelligent

Carrie

December 26, 2011

The narration on this unabridged audiobook by Jen Taylor brings an average, fun read up a notch to a better-than-average one. While Ms. Taylor's male voices didn't always work, her delivery was excellent. She gave the heroine real personality, infusing her dialog with nuance, changing speed and pitc

Kaitlyn

June 03, 2022

Good one.

Tyna

January 24, 2018

Dragostea de oarbă de Amanda Quick ne încântă cu o acțiune plină de suspans și mister, condimentată cu mult umor, personaje pitorești, decoruri exotice și o fermecătoare poveste de dragoste.Recenzia mea:https://www.delicateseliterare.ro/dra...

Joshua

July 01, 2018

Predictable? Yes. Engrossing? very.I didn’t particularly like Trask or Alexa when I started the book, but I really liked them together.

Debra McEathron

July 11, 2017

The mystery was great it left you guessing til the end. The paranormal stuff was okay which was not the focus of the story anyway. The main characters were great together and the ending was very funny.

Ginger

August 03, 2017

Very good book.

Barbara

October 07, 2017

Love the mix of mystery/romance.This book brings a lot of suspense .

Jessica

July 16, 2020

Not my favorite Krentz novel but not my least favorite either. The story line had paranormal elements to it but nothing major. I prefer her newer novels where she goes full in to the paranormal side.

Joy

August 27, 2019

Set in an enjoyable Arizona community that grew up around metaphysical power lines. Art expert Alexa and business whiz Trask got off to a very bad start many years ago. Now Trask is back for answers about the death of his father. I liked Alexa's artistic temperament.

Cindy Gilmer

September 08, 2018

Riveting throughout This is one of the best Jayne Ann Krentz books that I have read. Kept me glued to the book from start to finish! Great characters with suspense and humor well balanced.

Megan

January 19, 2020

This was rather silly. Definitely not her best and much of the language was weird. Weirder than normal for a JAK book. Mystery did have some decent twists. Not a reread.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :