Try for free
9781481584944
Try for $0.00

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781481584944
Play Sample

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Audiobook Summary

Everything is connected.

We’re living in the midst of a scientific revolution that’s captured the general public’s attention and imagination. The aim of this new revolution is to develop a “theory of everything,” a set of laws of physics that will explain all that can be explained, ranging from the tiniest subatomic particle to the universe as a whole. Here, listeners will learn the ideas behind the theories and their effects upon our world, our civilization, and ourselves.

In this guide you get:

–Clear explanations of quantum mechanics, Einstein’s theories of relativity, and how string theory unites them

–A quick, easy-to-understand overview of competing theories and how they might be tested

–Fast facts about black holes, what’s inside them, how they’re made, and why they’re so deeply paradoxical

–Simple, smart tips to help you visualize extra dimensions

Wrap your head around a big idea.

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Audiobook Narrator

Ray Porter is the narrator of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory audiobook that was written by George Musser

Ray Porter is a prolific voice actor that has recorded for over 100 audio books and dozens of television series, video games and video shorts.  Among his wide variety of audiobook credits are The Silver Linings Playbook, The Black Hole War, and the Joe Ledger series. He claims, “With every book I’ve done, I have found that the author has a voice and if I can just do my best to stay out of the way of that voice, then the writer will convey what he’s trying to put across. So for me, it’s really more about enabling the text and what the author is trying to say.”

About the Author(s) of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory

George Musser is the author of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory

George Musser is an award-winning journalist, a contributing editor for Scientific American, and the author of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory. He is the recipient of an American Astronomical Society’s Jonathan Eberhart Planetary Sciences Journalism Award and the 2011 American Institute of Physics Science Writing Award. He has appeared on the Today show, CNN, NPR, the BBC, and more. He lives in Glen Ridge, New Jersey, with his wife and daughter. Follow him on Twitter at @gmusser.

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Full Details

NarratorRay Porter
Length10 hours and 17 minutes
AuthorGeorge Musser
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateApril 28, 2009
ISBN9781481584944

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory Audiobook, The Complete Idiot’s Guide to String Theory includes the following subjects: string theory, connection, connect, science, scientific revolution, idea, thought, idiot's guide, theory of everything, physics, laws, nature, theory of relativity, quantum mechanics, universe, dimension The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Publishing. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1481584944. The ISBN-13 is 9781481584944.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :