Try for free
9781538471197
Try for $0.00

Canadian Red Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781538471197
Play Sample

Canadian Red Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Canadian Red Audiobook Summary

The first time the Donovan twins, Lucas and Jamie, saw a Canadian Northwest Mounted Police officer, they knew that’s what they wanted to be when they grew up. Years later, Lucas Donovan, now a member of the force, is on a mission to bring a ruthless serial killer to justice. For years Jack Emerson has eluded capture in the vast Canadian wilderness, but now Donovan has vowed that nothing on earth will stop him from seeing this man caught and punished. The oath is both personal and professional, since one of the men Emerson killed ruthlessly was Constable Jamie Donovan, Lucas’ twin brother.

Believing that he understands more about Emerson than any other man, but restricted by the policies of the force, Donovan is forced to take administrative leave to carry out his quest for revenge. Accompanied by Red, his enormous Malamute sled dog, Donovan begins his quest and crosses the border into the US. Aside from chasing a dangerous murderer, the long pursuit presents special dangers of its own as the two fight for survival in an unfamiliar and unfriendly country where nature takes a toll on all.

When the time finally comes for the two men to meet, Lucas Donovan must decide between personal and professional honor. When he became a Canadian Mounted Police Constable, Donovan took an oath to enforce and obey the law. However, the standards he has lived by are now in conflict with his burning desire for revenge. His decision on which course of action he will pursue could result in disgrace or death. But Donovan is led by the creed of the Canadian Northwest Mounted Police that a Mountie always gets his man.

Canadian Red Audiobook Narrator

Chris Abell is the narrator of Canadian Red audiobook that was written by R. W. Stone

About the Author(s) of Canadian Red

R. W. Stone is the author of Canadian Red

R. W. Stone is a veterinarian in central Florida, where he lives with his wife and two daughters. He is an avid horseman, a martial arts master, and a firearms enthusiast. He began writing Westerns as an adult to recapture some of the fun and excitement of a childhood spent horseback riding and target shooting.

Canadian Red Full Details

NarratorChris Abell
Length4 hours and 40 minutes
AuthorR. W. Stone
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateJuly 01, 2018
ISBN9781538471197

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Canadian Red Audiobook, Canadian Red includes the following subjects: western, the West, old west, westerns, action, adventure, canada, serial killer, canadian border, constable, RCMP, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, mountie, Mountie, Canadian, revenge, vengance, vengence The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Blackstone Western. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1538471191. The ISBN-13 is 9781538471197.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :