Try for free
9781665005838
Try for $0.00

Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781665005838
Play Sample

Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Audiobook Summary

Let’s all visit 79 Wistful Vista, the home of Fibber McGee and Molly, who each week invited millions of listeners to tune in to their comedic, family-friendly radio adventures. Few radio programs were more beloved than Fibber McGee and Molly, and even fewer play as well over a half century later.

Fibber McGee and Molly had a long and successful run on radio (1935–1959). The program showcased terrific comic and musical talent, headlined by its creators and stars, married couple Jim and Marian Jordan. Living in the fictional Midwestern town of Wistful Vista, Fibber was an American teller of tall tales and a braggart, usually to the exasperation of his long-suffering wife, Molly. Fibber’s weekly schemes would be interrupted, inspired by, and often played upon the people of Wistful Vista, a set of regular players and characters including Mayor LaTrivia, Doc Gamble, Mrs. Uppington, Wallace Wimple, Alice Darling, Beulah, Myrt, the Old Timer, and Fibber’s next-door neighbor, Throckmorton P. Gildersleeve. The show began as a comic reflection of Depression-era America, but as time went on and the shadows of war came over the nation, the show again caught the mood of the country. WWII was fought on the home front at Wistful Vista as surely as anywhere else in America, but here they had the benefit of Fibber’s somewhat addled perspective. Now, enjoy sixteen of their funniest radio broadcasts.

2/4/41 – “Fibber Buys a New Suit and Steals a Hat”2/11/41 – “Fibber the Watch Salesman”2/18/41 – “Early to Bed”2/25/41 – “Bottle Collector”3/11/41 – “Quarantined with Measles”3/25/41 – “Fibber Changes His Name to Ronald”4/1/41 – “Molly Loses Left-Rear Fender”11/4/41 – “New Furniture”3/3/42 – “Boomer’s Suitcase”3/24/42 – “Fibber Writes a Song”4/14/42 – “Spring Festival”4/28/42 – “Fibber’s Old Straw Hat”5/12/42 – “Spy”6/9/42 – “Pot Roast for Dinner”12/1/42 – “Mileage Rationing”12/8/42 – “The Vacuum Cleaner”

Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Audiobook Narrator

a full cast is the narrator of Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 audiobook that was written by Black Eye Entertainment

About the Author(s) of Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1

Black Eye Entertainment is the author of Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1

Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Full Details

Narratora full cast
Length7 hours and 53 minutes
AuthorBlack Eye Entertainment
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateMarch 16, 2021
ISBN9781665005838

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 Audiobook, Classic Radio Spotlight: Fibber McGee and Molly, Vol. 1 includes the following subjects: comedy, radio, haha, funny, golden age, broadcast The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Black Eye Entertainment. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1665005831. The ISBN-13 is 9781665005838.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :