Try for free
9781483026053
Try for $0.00

Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD

Play Sample
9781483026053
Play Sample

Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Audiobook

Regular Price: 16.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Audiobook Summary

This collection contains twelve of the greatest mystery shows ever broadcast during the golden age of radio! You’ll hear Richard Widmark starring in Inner Sanctum Mysteries, Orson Welles in The Black Museum, Peter Lorre in Mystery in the Air, William Conrad in The Whistler, Ernest Chappell in Quiet, Please, Everett Clarke in Lights Out, Harry Bartell in Escape, and Fredric March in a tale well calculated to keep you in Suspense, plus such others as The Weird Circle, Molle Mystery Theatre, The Hall of Fantasy, and Crime Classics. Pull the covers up close and relive twelve of the best classic radio mystery shows from yesterday and the legendary stars who made them great in this incredible collection.

Contents include:

The Black Museum, “A Lady’s Shoe,” starring Orson Welles

Crime Classics, “Blackbeard’s Fourteenth Wife and Why She Was No Good for Him,” starring Lou Merrill

Escape, “The Second Class Passenger,” starring Harry Bartell

The Hall of Fantasy, “Death in the Bayous,” starring Richard Thorne

Inner Sanctum Mysteries, “The Shadow of Death,” starring Richard Widmark, with Paul McGrath (host)

Lights Out, “The Battle of the Magicians,” starring Everett Clarke, written and directed by Wyllis Cooper

Molle Mystery Theatre, “Female of the Species,” starring Lizabeth Scott

Mystery in the Air, “Beyond Good and Evil,” starring Peter Lorre

Quiet, Please, “The Thing on the Fourble Board,” starring Ernest Chappell

Suspense, “Actor’s Blood,” starring Fredric March and Hans Conried

The Weird Circle, “The Murders in the Rue Morgue,” by Edgar Allan Poe

The Whistler, “Whirlpool,” starring William Conrad

Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Audiobook Narrator

Richard Widmark is the narrator of Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 audiobook that was written by Hollywood 360

About the Author(s) of Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1

Hollywood 360 is the author of Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1

Hollywood 360 is a syndicated radio show heard every Saturday evening on radio stations throughout the United States. Hollywood 360 showcases a wide variety of audio entertainment, from the golden age of Hollywood to today’s most current headlines.

Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Full Details

NarratorRichard Widmark
Length5 hours and 38 minutes
AuthorHollywood 360
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateNovember 01, 2014
ISBN9781483026053

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 Audiobook, Classic Radio’s Greatest Mystery Shows, Vol. 1 includes the following subjects: classic radio, old time radio, radio show, radio theater, suspense, the whistler, inner sanctum, crime classics, black museum, mystery theater, hall of fantasy, molle mystery, lights out, quiet please, the weird circle, orson welles, edgar allan poe, peter lorre, the whistlelr, weird circle The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Black Eye Entertainment. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1483026051. The ISBN-13 is 9781483026053.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :