Try for free
9781482964813
Try for $0.00

Last Chance at Love Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD

Play Sample
9781482964813
Play Sample

Last Chance at Love Audiobook

Regular Price: 19.95 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

Last Chance at Love Audiobook Summary

How much will she risk for love?

Fired from her prestigious job, journalist Allison Wakefield is now working for a tabloid newspaper, and she’s desperate to find a way to get her career back on track. Her new assignment, an explosive story involving mysterious bestselling author Jacob Covington, could be the answer. When Allison first encounters the author while visiting her aunt’s home on Idlewild Lake in Michigan, she realizes that Jacob is one subject she wouldn’t mind getting to know more intimately.

But as they work side by side during Jacob’s book tour, Allison finds herself falling in love—and in a dilemma about what to do. The expos├® is her ticket to success, but revealing the truth about Jacob’s past as an undercover State Department operative could jeopardize his career and destroy a summer romance that holds the promise of a lifetime of happiness.

Last Chance at Love Audiobook Narrator

Cary Hite is the narrator of Last Chance at Love audiobook that was written by Gwynne Forster

Cary Hite has performed in several theaters across the country as a cast member in the longest-running African American play in history, The Diary of Black Men. He also appeared in Edward II, Fences, Macbeth, Good Boys, Side Effects May Vary, and the indie feature The City Is Mine. He has voiced several projects for AudibleKids, including Souls Look Back in Wonder, From Slave Ship to Freedom Road, and Papa, Do You Love Me?

About the Author(s) of Last Chance at Love

Gwynne Forster is the author of Last Chance at Love

Gwynne Forster is the Essence bestselling author of more than forty novels. She has won numerous awards for her fiction, including the Gold Pen Award from the Black Writers Alliance, and was a finalist for the 1999 RT Award for Career Achievement. She holds master’s degrees in both sociology and economics/demography and has traveled and/or worked in more than sixty countries. She lives in New York with her husband.

Last Chance at Love Full Details

NarratorCary Hite
Length9 hours and 32 minutes
AuthorGwynne Forster
PublisherBlackstone Publishing
Release dateFebruary 25, 2014
ISBN9781482964813

Subjects

According to Blackstone Publishing, the Publisher of Last Chance at Love Audiobook, Last Chance at Love includes the following subjects: journalist, allison wakefield, tabloid, michigan, jacob covington, romance, urban, urban romance, contemporary romance, expose, book tour The BISAC Subject Code is

Additional info

The imprint is Urban Audiobooks. It is supplied by Blackstone Publishing. The ISBN-10 is 1482964813. The ISBN-13 is 9781482964813.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :