Try for free
9780310108320
Try for $0.00

The Problem of Jesus Audiobook

Regular Price: 27.99 USD

Play Sample
9780310108320
Play Sample

The Problem of Jesus Audiobook

Regular Price: 27.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The Problem of Jesus Audiobook Summary

The modern world portrays Jesus in many ways for many reasons. Some are well-intentioned but misguided, others are aberrations, still others have some but not all the essential keys. In order to see and understand the real Jesus and what the Gospels say about him, we have to see him in his first-century context—and work out from there.

Here is a portrait of Jesus that in some ways will affirm what traditional Christianity has always understood about him…and, in other ways, upend it altogether.

Award-winning author Mark Clark delves into the person and work of Jesus of Nazareth: his parables and miracles, his controversial challenge of discipleship and obedience, his seemingly insane claim to be God, and what his death and resurrection (if they did happen) actually mean.

Mark is unafraid to tackle questions such as:

  • What would first-century Jews have immediately recognized about Jesus that modern Christians often miss?
  • What do the Gospels accomplish, and can we trust them?
  • Is there a problem with science and Jesus’ miracles?
  • What are the barriers stopping people from following him?
  • And what is Christianity in light of an accurate portrayal of the object of its faith?

The Problem of Jesus engages with ideas from all realms of study: from Malcolm Gladwell and Jordan Peterson to historians, scientists, and philosophers; from N.T. Wright to C.S. Lewis; from Star Wars to Pretty Woman—all unite to form a breathtaking and accurate portrait of Jesus, the man, the message, and the mission, who forever altered the course of human history. 

“As a former atheist, I would call this book philosophical dynamite…The Problem of Jesus will take your thinking about Jesus—and your relationship with him—to whole new levels.” —Pastor and author, Ray Johnston.

About the Author(s) of The Problem of Jesus

Mark Clark is the author of The Problem of Jesus

Mark Clark is the founding and teaching pastor of Village Church (www.thisisvillagechurch.com) a multi-site church of thousands and expanding globally online. He was listed as one of the “26 Leaders To Watch” by Outreach Magazine in 2017, and his sermons have millions of downloads per year from over 100 countries! He is also the author of The Problem of God (Zondervan, 2017), and The Problem of Jesus (Zondervan, 2021). Mark combines frank and challenging biblical preaching with real world application and apologetics to speak to both Christians and skeptics alike, confronting questions, doubts, and assumptions about Christianity.

The Problem of Jesus Full Details

Narrator
Length10 hours 53 minutes
AuthorMark Clark
PublisherZondervan
Release dateFebruary 23, 2021
ISBN9780310108320

Subjects

According to Zondervan, the Publisher of The Problem of Jesus Audiobook, The Problem of Jesus includes the following subjects: The BISAC Subject Code is Religion, Christian Theology, Christology

Additional info

The imprint is Zondervan. It is supplied by Zondervan. The ISBN-13 is 9780310108320.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It
  • Court of Lions Jane Johnson Sometimes at the lowest point in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Exotic adventure and a quest for redemption collide in this stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible personal trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the Moors in Spain. There she is scraping by with an unfulfilling job in a busy bar. One day, in the ... Read more about Court of Lions
  • The Sultan’s Wife Jane Johnson Page-turning mystery, grandly seductive romance and full historical immersion into Moroccan court history, this exquisitely depicted and intensely absorbing novel follows in the bestselling tradition of The Tenth Gift and The Salt Road. 1677, Morocco. Behind the magnificent walls and towering arches of the Palace of Meknes, captive chieftain’s son and now a lowly scribe, Nus Nus is framed for ... Read more about The Sultan’s Wife
  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :