Try for free
9780063213562
Try for $0.00

The White Girl Audiobook

Regular Price: 24.99 USD

Play Sample
9780063213562
Play Sample

The White Girl Audiobook

Regular Price: 24.99 USD
Try for $0.00
Try for $0.00
  • One credit a month
    Good for any title to download and keep
  • Listen at up to 4.5x speed
    Get through more content at up to 4.5x speed
  • Fall asleep to your favorite books
    Set a sleep timer while you listen
  • Unlimited listening to our Classics.
    Listen thousands of classics for no extra cost. Ever.
  • Immersive Reading
    Read & listen at same time to a growing catalog.

Other top audiobooks

Never Split the Difference

The White Girl Audiobook Narrator

Shareena Clanton is the narrator of The White Girl audiobook that was written by Tony Birch

About the Author(s) of The White Girl

Tony Birch is the author of The White Girl

Tony Birch is the author of three novels: the bestselling The White Girl, winner of the 2020 NSW Premier’s Award for Indigenous Writing, and shortlisted for the 2020 Miles Franklin literary prize; Ghost River, winner of the 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Indigenous Writing; and Blood, which was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Award in 2012. He is also the author of Shadowboxing and four short story collections, Dark As Last Night, Father’s Day, The Promise and Common People; and the poetry collections, Broken Teeth and Whisper Songs. In 2017 he was awarded the Patrick White Literary Award for his contribution to Australian literature. Tony Birch is also an activist, historian and essayist. His website is: tony-birch.com

The White Girl Full Details

NarratorShareena Clanton
Length7 hours and 38 minutes
AuthorTony Birch
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers
Release dateMarch 15, 2022
ISBN9780063213562

Subjects

The White Girl includes the following subjects: tony birch, tony burch, toni birch, miles franklin literary award, literary fiction, historical fiction, translated fiction, international fiction, indigenous fiction, single women's fiction, single womens fiction, ark & evette moran nib literary award, learning from fiction, indigenous the secret river, thriller novel, novels by playwrights, family separation novel, novels about orphanages, suspense novel, crime novel, historical stories, stories about survival, stories of resistance, aboriginal australian, australian writers, australian literature, colonization literature, post-colonial literature, aboriginal protection act, colonial literature, mob, own voices stories, authentic writing, harper via, kate grenville's the secret river, first nation, books in translation, coming of age, independent bookstores, bruce pascoe, dark emu, language, kate morton, kate grenville, sydney australia, boys home, girls home, biracial experience, aborigines protection act, 2022, racism, thriller books, novels, fiction books, oppresion, colonialism, mysteries and thrillers, thrillers, great, best books, top books, mystery thriller suspense, suspense thriller books, 2020, sydney australia, colonila, sydney, tragic bonds, sydney, australia, first nations, american, book club books, best novels, books fiction, biracial, whete, top fiction, race, poc, indigenous authors, australian author, australian authors, aussie authors, australian fiction, australian lit, books that made us, gifts for women, books for book clubs, mystery and thriller, suspense fiction, award-winning The BISAC Subject Code is Fiction, Literary

Additional info

The imprint is HarperAudio. It is supplied by HarperCollins Publishers. The ISBN-10 is 63213567. The ISBN-13 is 9780063213562.

Global Availability

This book is only available in the United States.

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Related audiobooks

  • Singer Distance Ethan Chatagnier For fans of Station Eleven and Light from Other Stars, Ethan Chatagnier’s propulsive, genre-bending debut novel asks: What happens when we discover intelligent life just next door? And what does it really mean to know we’re not alone in the universe? The odds of the planet next door hosting intelligent life are―that’s not luck. That’s a miracle. It means something. In December 1960, ... Read more about Singer Distance
  • With the Devil’s Help Neal Wooten In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated, and Heartland, Neal Wooten traces five decades of his dirt-poor, Alabama mountain family as the years and secrets coalesce. Neal Wooten grew up in a tiny community atop Sand Mountain, Alabama, where everyone was white and everyone was poor. Prohibition was still embraced. If you wanted alcohol, you had to drive to Georgia or ask the bootlegger ... Read more about With the Devil’s Help
  • The Detective’s Daughter Erica Spindler From Erica Spindler, the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and The Look-Alike, comes The Detective’s Daughter, a thrilling crime drama about a woman who risks everything to solve the cold case that destroyed her father—but will it destroy her as well? New Orleans Detective Quinn Conners is haunted by her father’s whiskey-soaked last words—that he solved the Hudson murder ... Read more about The Detective’s Daughter
  • Tearing Us Apart Ryan T. Anderson The political philosopher Ryan T. Anderson, bestselling author of When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment, teams up with the pro-life journalist Alexandra DeSanctis to expose the catastrophic failure—social, political, legal, and personal—of legalized abortion. Hope in the Ruins of Roe With the Supreme Court poised to return abortion law to the democratic process, a ... Read more about Tearing Us Apart
  • Better Than We Found It Frederick Joseph From the New York Times best-selling author of The Black Friend and a seasoned activist comes an indispensable guide to social and political progressivism for young people and anyone wanting to get more involved. Every generation inherits the problems created by the ones before them, but no generation will inherit as many problems—as many crises—as the current generation of young people. From ... Read more about Better Than We Found It

Scan the QR code to continue on your phone

Choose Language :